We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Business trip friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business trip friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Have stayed here twice on business in the last couple months. Rooms are very clean and modern. Breakfast is simple but has everything you need to get a quick bite and on your way. Staff extremely friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel. Also an easy cab ride/drive to restaurants downtown or in mid-town

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wahoo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    78
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
108
30
8
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn for 4 nights and had a great stay. It is a new hotel, and they put a lot of thought into the layout and design. I used the fitness center each morning, and although it is not large, it overlooks the pool, has good light and is spotless. The included breakfast is standard more or less, but replenished continuously and more than adequate. The front desk was extremely helpful with my various requests. Free wifi was a nice perk. Two thumbs up!

Room Tip: Request a 4th floor room so that you are not overlooking the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Made a serration at the last minute to come up for an FSU game. The hotel looks pretty new. The location is nice near the corner of Capital Circle and Apalachee Parkway. Governors Square just down the block and only 5-10 min from the Capital and FSU.

The front desk staff was very friendly. The lobby was clean. The room was pleasant and not cramped. Nice flat screen TV with HD channels. The halls were clean.

Breakfast was not bad. Two waffle machines. Not a ton of other stuff, but enough to get you going.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FTLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a weekend getaway in Tallahassee,I searched the internet for a place to stay. I' m very picky about where I lay my head ! Simply put, I read the reviews ad decided to stay here. I am so glad I did. It was absolutely perfect! Spotless, beautiful, and the bed was so comfortable!! I slept all night! If you are staying in Tallahassee I highly recommend this place! Awesome!

Room Tip: room 311 was very quiet! good sleeping and the ac was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rabbitlady7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel is a very nice property. Andrew, Jamal and the whole staff are very accommodating and customer focused! The room was clean and welcoming. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the pillows just right. It is what you would expect of a Fairfield...nice breakfast area, excellent exercise room, pool and business center.

Location is great, right on Appalcachee Pkwy. Only minutes from downtown or the airport.

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpborst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a new hotel, which can be good and bad. However, the service was great and the staff very pleasant. Very clean and nicely decorated. We had trouble with the TV and called maintenance. They arrived shortly, could not fix it, and upgraded us to a suite. Will stay here again come football season.

Room Tip: When exiting the hotel onto Apalachee Pkwy, you can only turn right. Take the first right out of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loaded4bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I am a single woman in my forties and I typically travel alone. I stayed here for four nights in August, 2012. I felt very safe here.

The decor of the hotel is bright and inviting, and the room sizes are quite large for this category of hotel. Everything was clean and bright.

The only complaint I have is a very minor one - there was never any whole milk, half and half or cream for the coffee, and they only offered yogurt that had Aspertame. But hey, if these are my biggest (and only) complaints, they're doing a great job!

I would definitely stay here again. It's just off the corner of a major intersection, so it's an ideal starting point for any excursion. (I highly recommend visiting Wakulla Springs, which is less than an hour away. Anyone would love it there!)

The staff were friendly and helpful, even with a computer issue I experienced on their computers. They even accommodated my request for a high-floor room. Nice!

Room Tip: Just ask. They were very accommodating with me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Address: 2997 Apalachee Parkway, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a great new hotel in Tallahassee, you'll love the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about the Fairfield 100% Guarantee. Our brand new Tallahassee, FL hotel is near Florida State University (FSU), Florida A&M University (FAMU), and Tallahassee Community College (TCC). Key businesses like Deloitte, HP, Accenture, and Ernst & Young are nearby, and we're just three miles from downtown Tallahassee and the State Capitol. Every room and suite in our hotel features free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet access, a 32" flat-screen HD TV, mini-refrigerator, microwave, spacious work desk, and one king or two queen size beds. Suites also offer sofas - as well as extra space and privacy. Start your day with a complimentary HOT breakfast scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, muffins, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing