We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what you would expect”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
355 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“what you would expect”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

this hotel is the older type hotel with the doors open to the outside. No elevator that I could see. Rooms were clean and the beds were decent night sleep. Free breakfast had the waffles, bagels, donuts etc. Free Wifi but you have to continually re hook in to the wi-fi when you are checking e-mails etc. if you pause it flips off and you have to reconnect. for the motel to be outward facing and we were facing the highway - it was quiet inside our room - no complaint with noise from us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishwhiskey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    44
    31
    16
    15
See reviews for
41
39
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vulcan, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The location was very convenient,easy in and out to shopping, restaurants and the walgreens which was 24 H. The room was clean al abeit on water bottle on floor behind garbage can. excused. Fridge had a ring around where something blue had been, could have easily been cleaned. Staff was Awesome. Our stay was booked thru hotwire on the road and after recievein the confirmation email it was for the day ahead of my planned stay. hotwire cleared it all up ok , but the manager phoned my room at 1200a and informed me we wuold have to move to a single bed king room. we had three travelers. NOT acceptable. hotwire said, they have room for u. period. Day manager came on and he reversed it and allowed us two nights in same room. therefore KUDO''s to taking care of the customer. Cleaning staff very polite and request for extra towels for all night open pool swimming was granted. thats a nice feature.

Room Tip: I had a highway frontage room and had no problem with sounds or traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Bathroom moldy and smelly. Could not use for shower. Doors filthy with dirt. Staff was courteous but charged for a fax in spite of not having a business center and being an elite choice member which has perks for frequent travel. Location is only reason to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, good breakfast. There's a bus stop just outside which takes you to downtown, which compensates for the distance. Unfortunately, our stay timetable did not allow us to properly investigate the downtown delights.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankG1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

These rooms are fresh, bright and clean. They provided us with everything we needed. We asked for a fridge and got one. It was nice and quiet.

Breakfast was good with a staff member in attendance to keep things running smoothly. It was nice to have the options of wholemeal toast; boiled eggs and cream cheese. It was one of our better breakfasts.

No reflection on this hotel in particular, but it seems a shame that the motels throughout the U.S. use all disposable plates; cups etc.

The personnel were great with customer service. We asked for a one hour later checkout as my partner had a commitment in town. That posed no problems at all.

While we were there they were extracting all air conditioners and giving them a thorough clean. That is a good sign !

Do stay here as you will be very comfortable.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you need i.e. 1st or 2nd floor; quiet room etc. They will do their best to accomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
176 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stopped here overnight on our return home from Key West last week. The hotel is older so don't expect a Marriott. The room was clean with a clean bathroom and sink outside in the room like many budget hotels. The front desk both when we checked in and checked out were friendly and efficient. The bed was comfortable and the WiFi worked well. They offered the usual cold breakfast. The hotel is located near IH10 making access very easy. Good hotel for the money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satxdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

1 night, not hellacious, breakfast is alright. Nothing here is neither great nor terrible. Just average, but pretty daggone cheap-rm 203...did I mention old?? Lol...on our way home to Tampa definitely not going to move in...the cheapness isnt enough to get me to come back. I think if we are in tallahassee again might try another. I agree with " You Get What You Pay For..."

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
636 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#34 of 58 in Tallahassee
35 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 58 in Tallahassee
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 3090 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing