We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms were a pleasant surprise after the disappointing lobby and common area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel we normally stay at was charging over $300 a night for parent's weekend so we wanted to find a more reasonable option. I do find a dirty room disturbing and have checked out of hotels before because of it. I checked the reviews for the Microtel prior to booking. The rate was much lower than other hotels which concerned me, however the ratings seemed good. When we entered the lobby, I was worried about the room. The lobby is old and in need of updating.However, it was clean. The rooms were a surprise. The walls needed painting job, but the beds were comfortable and it was very clean. The room had a microwave and a fridge. It was well organized. The bathroom was basic but again, clean. For the price it was fine . The employees were extremely helpful.Breakfast was very basic, but they did have hot waffles. I would not say I would rush to stay again, but itsa fine low cost alternative.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 654 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Not bad for the value. Don't expect too much. Fair price, fair internet, breakfast is typical waffle, muffin or toast and juice and coffee. Second floor rooms need work. I was staying quite often here, but decided to try the Howard Johnson and it was much cleaner and quieter. I will give the Microtel another chance though.

First floor rooms have been clean and quiet to me, while the second floor rooms I have found dirty, beeping smoke detectors, noisy neighbors and elevator, leaky faucets and older tvs with semi working remotes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Nathaniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Eileen E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

ok for a one night stay, anything more, I don't advise. Loss of sleep due to over mischievious dog upstairs.... and many other issues to include, leaking sink ( under sink is a styrofoam bowl to catch the water, tacky..), picture frames outdated and torn through frame, bathroom pungent smell from faucet, sink or room divider not safely installed, very wiggley. Otherwise, staff was very courtieous, and tried helping us under the circumstances of a very loud large dog above us that kept running, and pounding the floor like someone jumping on the bed, needless to say, we came to drop our son off to college, with barely any sleep, not happy parents.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Candy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Marygail S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#34 of 59 in Tallahassee
50 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 59 in Tallahassee
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee

Address: 3216 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $55 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look forward to great value at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee hotel near Tallahassee Mall and located off I-10. We offer comfortable, affordable accommodations whether you are with us just one night, or are planning to stay and enjoy the area's enticing attractions. Awake to a free continental breakfast and 24-hour coffee service. Plan your trip using free WiFi from the comfort of your hotel room. Other conveniences include a free USA Today newspaper and free large-vehicle parking. Our spacious suites feature wet bars, microwaves, refrigerators, and sleeper sofas. We offer non-smoking and accessible rooms at our pet-friendly hotel. Learn about local history at the Florida Historic Capitol Museum, or check out the outdoor concerts and farmers market in Downtown Market. Experience the space mission simulator at Challenger Learning Center or shop for hours at Tallahassee Mall. If you love blues music, stop by Bradfordville Blues Club. Visit Florida State or Florida A&M Universities, both less than 10 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Tallahassee
Microtel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing