We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Clarance gave awesome customer service. He is always friendly and he has great memory !!! My room had a soft bed , wish we had breakfast In the lobby . But other than that . I love red roof inn!!! 200 charcters is too much to write ! Y'all should cut this part out !!!!! This is crazy

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittney929210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    154
    107
    60
    70
See reviews for
176
118
97
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I were moving from Houston to Saint Petersburg and stopped for the night in Tallahassee. The Red Roof Inn took us and our cat for the night and the room really wasn't bad. It only cost us $48 for the night and we had a king size bed. The man at the front desk, Clarence was so friendly and nothing but helpful. I would recommend it to anyone that needs a place to crash for the night, especially when traveling with pets.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Becca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel was average but Clarence made the stay excellent. He went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that I had a quality room. This type of attention to detail and customer service is a rare thing. Parents weekend in Tallahassee is a crazy time and very busy. Thanks, Clarence for saving my weekend!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our stay at red roof inn was great ONLY because such an amiable and pleasant person like Clarence took the time and courtesy to provide SUPERB customer service! The times we have entered the office during his shift, we ALWAYS notice how attentive and professional he is with other guests. Inclusive, we hear how guests always comment on his great service and good will. We personally prefer to check-in when he is in. We think management should give him a bonus for his work!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladolceoliva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel was an average hotel the rooms seem to be clean, enjoyed the space of the suite. I stayed here twice and both times the staff were very helpful and courteous and on the second trip team member Clarence was help with the room and all things I needed during my stay from my reservation to a simple thing like delivery assistance. so I would like to tell Clarence thank you for his service,

Room Tip: had no problem with either location I was in during both my stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
213 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The red roof inn offers low cost rooms in a good location just off the interstate and beside a Cracker Barrel restaurant. The rooms need updating and sometimes are not as clean as could be but I paid twice as much for a room the following night that was really dirty.
Clarence was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oahudrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This Red Roof Inn sets the standard for what motels should strive to be. Upon entrance to the room, one is immediately overcome due to the carefully and exquisitely arranged display of pillows and bed linen. The effort put into this act of altruism weakened my knees and brought tears to my eyes. In a culture so consumed by... consumerism and latent with cruelty, this benevolent and timeless gesture symbolizes the hope of a kinder future... much like Clarence.

Dear, sweet Clarence. We arrived at the hotel, two meek girls, weary from our travels, to be greeted in the parking lot by the cold, dirty stares of a faceless man whose bad intentions hung heavy in the air. We scampered to check in, trembling... terrified. And that's where we saw him. Clarence, shining beacon of hope. We were immediately calmed by his presence and his assurance that if we needed anything, anything at all, all we need do was ask. This gesture of fatherly love from a complete stranger made up for all the horrors of our pasts. We rested well knowing our knight was nearby.

Nah, but for real doh, the room was all right, and Clarence was super epic.

10/10 would bring date to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2girls1room
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#36 of 58 in Tallahassee
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tallahassee

Property: Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Address: 2930 Hospitality St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4041
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#17 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing