We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay for a meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed at this unit on 8/16 for an overnite stay. Check in was great. Clarence had everything ready Room was very large, beds were great. Only complaint that I have is that it is hard to find. Address is listed on Hospitality drive, but it was not on GPS. This unit is right as you get off I-10 and on Monroe st. You need to make a right turn and then another right turn. No signage for the hotel on the first street you turn on. It is behind the Cracker Barrel rest. so if you see their sign you can find the Red Roof Inn.
The price was right. It was half the price at the comfort suites where the rest of the members stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Firefighter17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 715 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mignonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My stay at this red roof inn was horrible. The cards to the doors didn't work, our beds were poorly made, and they ran out of rags and towels. The only good thing was the mad at the front desk name Clarence he was very nice to us and helped us whenever it was needed. He was very professional and respectable. I only wanted to talk to him and no one else at the desk. Everyone acted like they were too busy for you, but Clarence made time for you.

Room Tip: Get the superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I arrived very late for check in. Check in was fast and the staff was helpful and wonderful. It was by the far the best stay I have had a red roof inn. The room was the cleanest hotel room I have stayed in. I was only there for one night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlondeTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The front desk lady was nice, helpful and very expedient. The room is spacious but somewhat old. It seems that they have upgraded the decor somewhat. Great value for the money. If in need of a cost effective room I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stancv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I'm a hard working college transfer student who was in need of a place to stay for a week. I had to transfer my job a week before I moved into my apartment, so finding a great place to stay was a must. During my hotel search, I came across the red roof inn. The room looked nice on the internet, so I decided to give red roof a try. I called to make my reservation and it went smoothly. Clarence was very helpful in booking my room, and providing all the right accommodations. He made my transitioning period very easy. The room and bathroom was a nice size, the price was great, and their was no signs of insects. This hotel is really A-1!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharnesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very helpful front desk attendent - especially Bridget, friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The hotel was clean and reasonable priced. They accepted our dog without any problems. Would definitely stay again when passing through.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathyS3291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#31 of 54 in Tallahassee
56 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#32 of 54 in Tallahassee
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University

Address: 2930 Hospitality St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4041
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#17 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $53 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing