We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Tallahassee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Pensacola
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I arrived very late for check in. Check in was fast and the staff was helpful and wonderful. It was by the far the best stay I have had a red roof inn. The room was the cleanest hotel room I have stayed in. I was only there for one night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlondeTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    147
    105
    57
    64
See reviews for
165
109
95
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The front desk lady was nice, helpful and very expedient. The room is spacious but somewhat old. It seems that they have upgraded the decor somewhat. Great value for the money. If in need of a cost effective room I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stancv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I'm a hard working college transfer student who was in need of a place to stay for a week. I had to transfer my job a week before I moved into my apartment, so finding a great place to stay was a must. During my hotel search, I came across the red roof inn. The room looked nice on the internet, so I decided to give red roof a try. I called to make my reservation and it went smoothly. Clarence was very helpful in booking my room, and providing all the right accommodations. He made my transitioning period very easy. The room and bathroom was a nice size, the price was great, and their was no signs of insects. This hotel is really A-1!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharnesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupun, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very helpful front desk attendent - especially Bridget, friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The hotel was clean and reasonable priced. They accepted our dog without any problems. Would definitely stay again when passing through.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyS3291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I had stayed at this location years ago when my sons moved to Tallahassee to attend college. We had a very big dog at the time and the only place that would allow us to have our dog with us was Red Roof Inn. Just this July (2013) my daughter now lives in Tallahassee and we went to visit her. We stayed at the Red Roof Inn and it was very good experience.

Clarence greeted us upon our arrival. He was very personable and friendly. We stayed for 4 nights and visited many of the historic sites of our capital. One morning my wife washed her hair and the realized she didn't have a dryer. I called the front desk and they immediately delivered to our room a hair dryer.

The hotel is well maintained and the staff friendly. The price is more than reasonable. The only problem I had was with the wi fi, but I managed to find out why I couldn't login and after that we had no problems.

Room was very clean and the place is very peaceful. Bed was very comfortable. I will stay here anytime I go to Tallahassee. It is right off I-10 and close to everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deacon Irv L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff here are EXCELLENT!!! So friendly and helpful. I can't speak more highly of them, especially Clarence! He's been so helpful and patient. An angel.

The rooms are very comfortable, clean and quiet. The beds so comfy, I don't want to leave.

This is my first time at a Red Roof Inn and I look forward to staying at many more in the future. Pricing is very affordable especially for what you get, which is more than I've gotten with other more expensive hotels/motels/inns.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

It seems that you get what you pay for a stay here. Actually we had paid just 42 Euro (36 Dollars) per night which is under the average. So to make it clear you cannot expect a continental breakfast like in any other red roof inn but I do expect a clean room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KaySch77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#36 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tallahassee

Property: Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Address: 2930 Hospitality St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4041
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#17 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing