We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last time a check in to a place based on a sign on the interstate” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Tallahassee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Last time a check in to a place based on a sign on the interstate”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I had to travel up to Tallahassee from Ft Myers last minute for my wife to see her grandmother in the hospital. It 1 in the morning and I see a sign on the interstate for Red Roof Inn. I just wish it would have advertised the hard bed, tiny square pillows, and that your room will stink horribly of mildew and marijuana. When its that late and you have already paid for the night, I waited until the morning to find a normal hotel. Last time I stay at the Red Roof.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AGolden161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI120, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Agolden161,

I am exceedingly sorry your stay fell short of your expectations and greatly apologize for the odors in the room. I will address these issues with the staff immediately. If you wish to discuss your stay in more detail please feel free to contact me at your convenience at 850-385-7884. I look forward to hearing from you and we wish you safe travels.

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    137
    91
    45
    56
See reviews for
143
97
86
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Okay... Pay attention. This was for the night pass through on the way farther south. Budget cost, small room, average all around, bedspread needed laundering, entire motel needed refreshing and it wasn't too appealing driving up to the office. Red Roof needs to kick this one up a notch.

Room Tip: I don't think room location means much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charliecamel2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI120, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Charliecamel2363,

I appreciate your taking the time to write your review. I am sincerely disappointed to hear this was just an average budget motel, that driving up wasn't appealing, and you were overall not completely satisfied with your stay. I would love to hear from you in person so that we may discuss this further with more detail and include your suggestions; 850-385-7884. I greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to better serving you in the future; we wish you safe travels!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I visit Tallahassee once a month and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Chad seems to always be working the front desk and I'm happy to see him there each time. He always provides prompt and friendly service without hesitation. The rooms are always clean and if you need anything it is simply a phone call away. Great place! I recommend to anyone visiting the area!

Room Tip: Make sure you mention it if you are a Florida resident! You get a small discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KandisH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI120, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear KandisH,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! I am so pleased to hear you have received 'prompt and friendly service from Chad' and that you wouldn't 'think of staying anywhere else'! I will be sure to pass this along to Chad and the rest of our team members. We appreciate your repeated business and look forward to seeing you again soon; we wish you safe travels!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I booked this online, and took an inexpensive room. The staff was friendly, the room seemed clean and well equipped. However, there was a deordorizer smell in there that made me wonder if it really was always non-smoking. The room was older, and the lock mechanism worn, but all in all it was about what I expected. Nothing to rave about, and no big complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterthegreatmlkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI120, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Peterthegreatmlkj,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am glad you found the room to be clean, well equipped at check in, and the staff to be friendly as well as found the value in your stay! I will be sure to pass this along to my team. We hope to see you again soon in the future and wish you safe travels!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We arrived in Tallahassee late in the evening and needed to stop over before continuing our journey home. Based on prior reviews, we chose this property. It was very reasonable and very close to where we located at the time. There were only three rooms available, and we chose the single king located on the bottom floor, since it was storming and we wanted easy ingress and egress. The room was clean and quite adequate for an overnight stopover. The bed was fine and there was parking available directly in front of the door. It was unusually chilly that night, and getting the temperature adjusted was tricky but not a deal breaker. It was a tiny room, by anyone's measure -- not enough room for two people to pass side-by-side between the foot of the bed and the television. But, again, for one evening, it was fine. The location is excellent. Easy on and off of I-10. Located in a safe, newer looking area. A Cracker Barrel is right next door. A safe is provided in the room. No fridge or microwave. But for the price of under $50, it was clean and safe and a great bargain for a one-night layover.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cymbalzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI120, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Cymbalzzz,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! I am so pleased to here you found our inn to be "reasonably priced, clean, and quite adequate"! We hope to see you during your travels again soon; we wish you safe travels!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeoye Falls, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Customer service was excellent, and the room was quite reasonably priced and Clarence hooked us up. The only complaint we had was that the shower didn't have much heat one morning, other than that no problems.

Room Tip: Talk to Clarence if he's working, he's an understanding guy that can help you out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI120, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Tom L.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am very pleased to hear you found Clarence so understanding adn that he delivered excellent customer service to you! I will be sure to forward this to him as well as the rest of our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon; we wish you safe travels!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is the first time I ever wrote a review for the benefit of a person But I thought it was appropriate for this man.The desk clerk was the most helpful person I have ever met. His name is Clarence, and he worked very hard to get the smoke alarm to work properly.Also very helpful with adviseing us for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI120, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear George W.,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this review! I am so pleased to hear Clarence was so helpful and corrected the issue you had with the smoke alarm! I will be sure to share this review to him as well as the rest of the staff. We are happy you chose our inn for your lodging needs and look forward to serving them again in the future; we wish you safe travels!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#19 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#45 of 59 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
9.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tallahassee

Property: Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Address: 2930 Hospitality Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303-3637
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#17 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing