We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clarence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed January 9, 2013

this is our 3rd Red Roof Inn in 3 days. The staff in each have been great. Thank you Clarence for your great welcome, information and directions.

We are sold on RRI: their helpful staff and clean comfortable, affordable rooms!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI120, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Jeff H.,

Thank you so much for this great review of not just our inn, but Red Roof Inn as a brand! I am elated to hear you have found all your Red Roof Inn stops consitent with the quality of cleanliness and comfortability as well as great customer service being delivered!

I will be sure to pass this review along to Clarence as well the rest of my team. We are happy to have you as a new Red Roof Inn customer and look forward to serving your travel needs in the future! We wish you safe travels!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 707 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

very clean
king size bed
safe in room that was easy to use
pets welcome free (NO FEE & NO DEPOSIT)
large flat screen tv with ob screen easy to use directions
2 people & pet = $42 now beat that
and FREE WIFI . (no password once your a guest in a room)

+ already looking and praying for a Red Roof Inn near New Orleans for MARDI GRAS

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thehowards2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI120, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear thehowards2011,

Thank you for the outstanding review! As a matter of fact there is an inn within 30 mins of New Orleans in Lafayette and one in Baton Rouge about 45 mins out where you will find the same great Red Roof Inn standards and cleanliness with!

Thanks for the great comment about Clarence; I will be sure to pass this along to him and the rest of my team here. I am happy to hear you found your room to be clean, in room safe and flat screen TVs easy to use, free WiFi, and such a great value here! We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you safe travels!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Thank you Clarence for ALWAYS doing such a great job. You are the difference between an average and a great stay. We trust your dedication to our best interests. And you never disappoint us. Thanks for going the extra steps to be courteous, professional and of course friendly! :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank red d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI120, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Red D.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am so very proud to have Clarence here on my team to "ALWAYS do such a great job" and to "make the difference between an average stay and a great stay"! He is truly such an asset to us and I am estatic to hear he takes such good care of you and always has your best intrests at heart. I will be sure to pass this along to him as it will just tickle him pink!

Thank you again for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon; we wish you safe travels!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three days prior to Christmas. We both had the flu and spent most of our visit in bed sick. The staff was always helpful and considerate. Hazel, our housekeeper was very kind! She even searched through dirty linen to find my missing pillow. She returned it promptly with a sincere apology. Amber was very efficient and friendly at check in and Chad was very sweet at check out.
We visit Tallahassee at least once a month. We will make this our new hotel home!

Room Tip: Great room at a great price. The rooms were recently updated. The bathroom was spotless!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deniseallencan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI120, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Deniseallencan,

WOW! Thank you so very much for these kind comments about Hazel, Amber and Chad! I will be sure to pass this along to them and the rest of our team. I am sorry to hear you were so sick during the holidays, but am grateful our staff could help to ease some of that discomfort.

I have an amazing team here and we work extremely hard towards going that extra mile for our guests. I am so happy to hear they've made such a fabulous impression on you. We thank you for your time and hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The location is great near the interstate but upon entering our room on the 1st floor,the room appeared clean. However, as I looked a little closer, the carpet was very dirty and the bathroom was extremely small. The smallest bathroom I've ever seen in a motel. I got up in the middle of the night and was greeted by a small cockroach underneath the bathroom sink. I just felt dirty the whole time and even slept with my clothes on. We were there only one night, but I would not have stayed another night if I were staying longer and cannot recommend this motel to anyone based on the condition of the room. I'm not a picky person, but if it's not clean, I can't will not stay there again or recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: For close to the same money, there are several other hotels in the same area.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI120, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear A B,

I am sincerely sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your stay here. I would like to invite you to contact me directly at 850-385-7884 so that we may discuss this further. We expect every guest to leave happy and satisfied; we appreciate feedback just as much from the ones who do not so that we may work on these areas to prevent any further disatisfaction from our guests. I look forward to hearing from you soon and wish you safe travels!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The value was great and they take pets! Only problem was not having in room coffee or a Continental breakfast. The desk personnel were all delightful to deal with and both check in and check out were easy processes.

Room Tip: We had an end room in the back. Stay on the 2nd floor if you can do stairs.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI120, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Liz G.,

I am so glad you discovered our brand takes pets! Red Roof Inn as a brand nationwide allows your furry friends to stay FREE anytime (certain restrictions do apply; see website for details).

Also please try an upgraded room, our Superior King, which does include the in room coffee maker next time you stop by and visit us! The Superior King also includes a 37" flat screen, spacious work area with lighted lamp and office chair, as well as larger square footage in the room itself! It's our best deal! We thank you again for your stay and wish you and your family happy holidays!

Kindet Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I have to say this place was EXCELLENT for the price and I travel almost constantly. Clarence at the front desk was a great help and had us checked-in within a couple of minutes. The room was very clean in great order and located very close to the area I needed to park in (hauling a trailer you need extra parking space). Located right behind a Cracker Barrel and on top of a hill. Bed was just right and sleep came easily which is not always the case. Thanks to the Inn and Clarence for a good experience!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daveanderson25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI120, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Daveanderson25,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rave about your stay here! I am happy you found us to be an "excellent value, had ample parking for your UHaul, and that Clarence's customer service a great help"! I will be sure to pass this along to him as well as our other team members! We thank you for your stay and wish you and your family happy holidays!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#38 of 59 in Tallahassee
50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 59 in Tallahassee
264 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University

Address: 2930 Hospitality St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4041
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#17 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $53 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing