We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, friendly customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We have stayed at this Red Roof Inn for two years, this year I had have to change some reservations, and Latisha & Chad have been very helpful. We go to all the FSU football games and will continue to stay at this location. The location is great for restaurants and easy access to I-10. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Customer service means a lot these days - keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 749 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2011

His customer service was great. He made sure my reservations were saved during a busy football weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank NoleMan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I know I'm not the only one that has been wondering when the term "customer service" no longer implied a friendly greeting, helpful assistance, and simply a corteous experience. But I am so happy to have found that it still exists at the Red Roof Inn. I have stayed at this location several times and wouldn't dare going elsewhere and risk the pleasant experience I've had. Every time I arrived, I received fast and friendly service, and never anything less. Chad and Lakesha were exceptionally friendly and remembered my exact room preferences. This Red Roof location will most definitely continue to be the only hotel I stay at when I am in Tallahassee.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

My husband and I have stayed here several times. Using one of those hotel coupon books you can't beat the 39.99 price in the area. (Except motel 6 which is decent) Hotel is in a great location. Close to a lot of restaurants and the interstate.
This stay our room seemed smaller. We usually get a double bed but got a king this time and it seemed a little tight. Decor is nice. Room was clean and they had decent channels to choose from. Only bad thing I can say is they charge a $1.50 safe deposit and it's up to YOU to tell them to remove it at checkout. They won't remind you. The staff member Clarence was very nice and friendly. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amandabiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Actually stayed a while ago and I understand that a lot may have changed in this time.

I got into the hotel and the office staff was excellent and expeditious.

The room was comfortable as were the beds.

The checkout process was fast.

Parking was easy and I could bring my dog with no additional fees.

You can find great value here.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ocwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Admittedly this review is a bit dated, it dates back to even before 2010 but that was the latest date that I was able to select. I had the worst lodging experience ever at this motel. I was literally eaten alive by bedbugs. It was a horrible experience and one that I will never forget. Even though my review is late I felt compelled to warn others about this. Hopefully this place has changed in recent years for the better so no one has to go through that ever again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinggnome33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI120, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Thank you for your comments. I can assure you we have regular and aggressive pest control so that this is not and has not been an issue. I would like to invite you back to visit if you are ever traveling through our area again so that you may validate this for yourself. We wish you safe and happy travels!

Thank you again,

Lori B
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Staff is great, the room decor is modern and has all the trimmings (peninsula-shaped desk with wi-fi; easy chair; nice vanity area; decent furniture) but the smell was near-rancid and the bedding was ALL badly stained. I requested new bedding and, although it smelled better, the sheet had a tennis shoe tread mark on it. Granted, it was $44/night but after 2nd night, I was sick from the smell and had to check out. Bummer.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinedresser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#29 of 55 in Tallahassee
71 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 55 in Tallahassee
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University

Address: 2930 Hospitality St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#17 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $49 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing