We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
tampa bay
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is very nice. The location is great. Lots of restaurants near by and only 10 minutes from FSU.
The room was spacious and clean. The one and only complaint I had was the air conditioning was SOO loud and it was in the bedroom so it kept my family up so I had to turn the air off while we slept.
The pool area was nice. It had a small gym and a decent breakfast. The reason we picked this hotel was because it takes dogs for a nominal fee.
If I am in this area again I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If traveling with a dog make sure to get a first floor room. Our room was right near the exit and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slbca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear SLBCA, THANK YOU for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites. We are always so excited to read great comments. I am so sorry for the air conditioner being too noisy. Please reach out to me so I may fix this problem. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you visit your new home away from home.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    167
    88
    41
    19
See reviews for
311
75
38
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This Hilton Homewood Suites is in a great location, is actually very nice with a lot of amenities and we were very happy with it until we went up to our room for the first time. The room was not cleaned well at all- there was hairs on the bedding, hairs on the bathroom floor around the toilet, and hairs on the floor of the tub. We asked for another room and was immediately given one along with an apology from the front desk clerk, Janelle. She was actually great and made us feel secure and that she cared. The second room was even worse, with hairs in the bathroom and on the shower walls, food stuffs in the cooktop/stove burners. We didn't even look in the bed. Janelle actually seemed embarrassed and again was very gracious and professional as she got us another room, this time on a different floor. I'm guessing that she did this so as to give us a room that was cleaned by different personnel. This room too had not been cleaned well at all, with dirty dishes with food on them in the dishwasher, again food pieces under the burners on the stove which was really disgusting, and hairs on the bathroom floor around the tiolet and in the shower. Again, we didn't even bother to look further. That was 3 out of 3 and we were absolutely ready to leave. But Janelle at the front desk was genuinely concerned and not happy about our experience, and my wife and I could tell that she was really trying hard. So we went to look at another bedroom, again on a different floor. This room was much better that the first 3 rooms that we went into. The stove/cooktop was not really clean and should have been cleaned much better but it was getting late and we were tired after a long day and a 9 hour drive through some pretty nasty weather. We stayed and did get a good nights sleep as the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast was really great and was prepared by Mike and served buffet style- help yourself. Mike's biscuits and blueberry scones were fantastic and I did thank him. Later that day when returning to the hotel Janelle was again at the front desk and she greeted us and was very concerned about our welfare. If it wasn't for her we would have left long before but she did make out stay worthwhile and if we do ever go back to that hotel (we travel to Tallahassee often, sometimes 3 times a month and usually for a couple of days or more at a time) we hope to see her and have her take care of us again. She may be the only reason we go back. Hopefully they will have trained the cleaning staff to do the job right.

Room Tip: check the room out before unloading and bringing your luggage in as you may have to move to another...
See more room tips
Green Features: Don't really know, but I do know that they have a notice about towels and if they need to be changed on a daily basis or not.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Howlys Florida, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. I would like to apologize for your recent stay with us. I have forwarded these comments to our staff. Please contact me so I may make this right. We want all of our guests to leave extremely satisfied and it seems we fell short of our expectations. Thank you again and hope to hear from you soon.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cantonment, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I forgot how nice it was to stay @ Homestead suite. This was a very nice experience to share with family. The stay was great for entire family. Good food, great room, and quality service. Was very convenient for entire family and allowed family to have their own personal space.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Neal S, THANK YOU for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. My staff and I love to see such wonderful comments from our guests. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you need to visit your new home away from home.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was a very nice place complete with your its own bedroom and "living room" area. Very nice kitchenette with all of the amenities of home. Great place to stay for the price. Everything was nice & clean and staff was very helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear DanaM,
THANK YOU! We truly appreciate your taking the time to share this wonderful comments about our Homewood Suites - Tallahassee. I look forward to meeting you personally the next time you visit your new home away from home! Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need any assistance with your future reservations.
Pleasant travels!
Ashley Schneider, General Manager, 850-402-9400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed at Homewood Suites while on our family vacation in Tallahassee. The suite was great and the staff where really nice. The food was wonderful breakfast as well as the evening meal. Since we never visited Tallahassee before we were not familiar with the area or sure what we wanted to see. We were given a map of the area, as well as suggestions on things to see. Location of Homewood Suites worked really well for us also. We were here to visit the capitol and it was exactly 3 miles right straight down the road. We enjoyed ourselves and had a wonderful vacation in Tallahassee.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank maryr106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Maryr106,
THANK YOU! We truly appreciate your taking the time to share this wonderful comments about our Homewood Suites - Tallahassee. . I look forward to meeting you personally when you next visit your new home away from home! Pleasant travels!
Ashley Schneider, General Manager, 850-402-9400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Checking in was a breeze. My reservation was in order and in less than a minute I had my room key. I asked about a business center and the clerk confirmed and pointed to it, advising that it is open 24/7. My suite was clean and comfortable. I’ve stayed at the Homewood brand hotels before and this location is very much up to the standards that I have come to expect. The evening meal was on time and quite tasty and filling. This night they served Chicken Cordon Bleu, vegetable medley, rice pilaf, salad and rolls. Tea and lemonade as well as both a red and white wine were also available. I love the “home” setting of the Homewood brand and I can’t say much more. Upon reviewing the receipt placed under my door I found everything to be in order. The business center was straight forward. I printed documents I had prepared on my laptop. I’d like to single out their night auditor. When I came downstairs early to use the business center we struck-up a conversation. He was very knowledgeable and just as friendly and helpful as anyone could ever ask for. The breakfast provided was also quite tasty and filling. I enjoy staying at Homewood Suites because of the value and convenience of having two meals included in the rate on business evenings. I rate this hotel as a “very good.”

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithw999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Keithw999,
THANK YOU! We truly appreciate your taking the time to share this wonderful comments about our Homewood Suites - Tallahassee. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the next time you visit your home away from home. Please feel free to contact me should you need any assistance with future reservations.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful. Particular liked the night staff and the basketball court! Breakfast was OK, but worked well for us since we were there for a Lacrosse tournament. Very accommodating to a large group of teen athletes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank gaucho27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Gaucho27,
THANK YOU! We truly appreciate your taking the time to share this wonderful comments about our Homewood Suites - Tallahassee. We are so glad to know you and your group of lacrosse players enjoyed your visit with us! We realize our sports groups have “extra” needs and we do everything possible to make sure our large groups have everything they need. I did notice you shared “breakfast was ok”, so please know we welcome any recommendations you might have to improve our breakfast service. I look forward to meeting you personally when you next visit your new home away from home! Pleasant travels! Ashley Schneider, General Manager, 850-402-9400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tallahassee

Property: Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Address: 2987 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3679
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Homewood Tallahassee
Tallahassee Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing