We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“driving home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tallahassee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
runningman41
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“driving home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

what a FABULOUS PLACE, one of the older style ones, which to us Hilton Members mean big rooms and lots of space. FYI they are PET FRIENDLY and they go out of their way to make them feel special. We were traveling thru and booked at the last minute with kids and dogs and got upgraded to a 2 bedroom room. The reception is the typical BUT they go above and beyond filling up your drinks and waiting on you like a fine restaurant, we will be back for sure

Room Tip: as for an upgrade to a 2 bedroom, or get a room in the back to be away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank runningman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Runningman41,
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your last stay with us. We want every guest to feel as if they were sitting at home enjoying their time off of work. We also enjoy our four legged friends staying with us and have treats at the front desk for them. Please contact me for your next visit and I will try and give you the upgrade.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
(850)402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    145
    75
    32
    16
See reviews for
248
66
32
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

My family was traveling through when we stated here. Little hard to find becayse its behind another hotel and the two share the same billboard. Breakfast was so good. It was this bagel egg chees bacon item with rosemarry potatos. I never like breakfast and I thought it was great. Wish I used the pool. Very well kept place

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mahhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Mahhk,
FANTASTIC is something we love to see on one of our review sites. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. The entire staff takes great pride in what they do and is always willing to go above and beyond. Please contact me personally if I can assist with your next reservation when you visit your home away from home.
Sincerely,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager (850)402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

So glad we stayed here!! Room was clean and on floor level we requested. Food was awesome and pool was fun for our kids! Staff was understanding and kind to our baseball players! Will stay here again next time!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveJesus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
LoveJesus5
Thank you for taking the time to tell the world about your experience at our Homewood Suites. We enjoyed having the baseball players at our hotel and are excited about having you return next year. Good Luck next season!
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Friendly staff very clean however the room was very small and outdated. In addition, the hotel was located a good distance from the Interstate. It is set back from the road it is on and I had difficulty finding it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eaan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Eaan B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Homewood Suites. I am truly sorry you had a hard time finding our hotel. The staff here takes pride in their customer service and is always willing to help out. We will be updating the rooms decor over the next few months and cant wait for your return. Please contact me if I can be of any assistance.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is very central in the city of Tallahassee. It is located on Appalachee Parkway but really close to Capital Circle as well. There is an evening reception and a hot breakfast. The clerk that checked us in was very helpful. We arrived early and she allowed us to check in; as she recognized our honors membership status.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites. I am glad my staff was able to accommodate your every need. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you need to visit your home away from home.
Kind Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager (850)402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fort
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This Homewood is just like any other one in any other city USA. What made me write this review was the staff was exceptionally nice at this particular hotel. I travel frequently and most staff members are just going through the motions and obviously wanting to be somewhere else. Here, they go out of their way to make guest feel special. I stayed Thursday night and Ashley and Laura (maybe Lauren) were just as professional as the day is long. From check in to check out - it is just a very well run hotel. Even the staff picking up the dishes were over the top courteous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GVTrai58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
"Exceptional Staff" is the way we like our reviews! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Homewood Suites. Our staff takes pride in their service and always go above and beyond the call of duty. We will share this review at our next full staff meeting. Please do not hesitate to contact me for future reservations at your home away from home.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times. We like having the sleeping area separated from the living area of the suite. When we first checked into the hotel the room we were given had an offensive odor. We called the front desk and were immediately moved to another suite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Albin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being a loyal customer and I am so happy my staff was able to accommodate your room change. Our staff strives to have excellent customer service and we are very proud of them.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
6.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tallahassee

Property: Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Address: 2987 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3679
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Homewood Tallahassee
Tallahassee Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing