We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 18, 2013

15 min, easy drive to airport. Always extremely pleased with Homewood Suites-businesses or pleasure. Staff values your business. Modern property. Everything worked in the room. Granted, I am loyal to Hilton Honors program. HW Suites often is per friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank zoomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you Thank you Thank you for the wonderful comments of the Homewood Suites Tallahassee. Our staff takes pride in everything they do and this shows they are appreciated....Thank you! We look forward to your next visit at your home away form home....
Regards, Ashley Schneider-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 826 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hotel was no more than average. It was convenient to have two rooms to accommodate drop in guests but other than that, not worth the money we spent. This is a prime example of the expression "whatever the market will bear" We paid dearly for this hotel. Tallahassee needs more hotels so parents and relatives of college kids can actually afford to attend graduation, football games, etc. without fear of BK. My advice is to book way in advance or you'll end up with nothing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Congratulations to the graduate you were in Tallahassee to visit!....Thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites, we truly appreciate all comments.....Yes, graduation is the absolute busiest weekend Tallahassee has every year....
Regards, Ashley Schneider-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. What I did not enjoy, however, was hearing the water in the shower in the room next door and above me or the guy's phone and tv through the wall. I would have no complaints if the walls weren't so thin.

Overall a clean, adequate Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the neighboring noise and thin walls. Your comments will help us correct these issues and I apologize for the discomfort. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area. Please contact me personally the next time you visit and I assure you a quiet room.
Kind regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
(850)402-9400 ext 2002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hotel staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Facility was very clean. Hospitality happy hour and breakfast food was great. Room was suitable to my needs. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Excellent Review, this is what our staff enjoys seeing on the internet. Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Tallahassee. Our staff is always very dedicated and eager to accommodate everyone. Thank you!
Regards, Ashley Schneider-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Overall this location is a very consistent with most Hilton properties in that the staff was competent, friendly and helpful, the public areas clean and well maintained, the rooms clean and everything worked properly. We used their Internet service and found it responsive and the room had a good working area if you are their on business. We were at the location on a Thursday night so there was a Welcome Home Reception which featured pulled pork, buns, potatoes and wine and beer but no munchies, since we had dinner plans we would have enjoyed a few snack items with our glasses of wine. The breakfast the next morning was a cheese omelet, sausage links and potatoes for the featured items and the usual suspects accompanied If you are a Hilton Honors member you will be recognized as such.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Gymdawgfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tallahassee. We have meetings every Monday and share all comments with the employee's. Our staff takes pride in everything they do! If I can be of any assistance with your next reservation, please feel free to contact me personally.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
(850)402-9400 ext 2002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Excellent hotel and suite. Everything worked in the kitchen. The bed was very comfortable and staff was friendly. They serve a free dinner with wine, except for Fridays and athough the food is not gourmet, it is filling.

Room Tip: Ask for one near the elevator so you don't have as much walking to do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to review the Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We love that you enjoyed your stay with us and can not wait until you are back to visit your home away from home.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
(850)402-9400 ext 2002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Miss Jackie is the best. The rest of the staff is average and the rooms are in need of deep cleaning. the bathroom are old and not the best of cleaning. Some staff members were in flip flops not profecional at all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

We're so glad Jackie was able to take care of you during your stay with us. However, I'm sorry you were disappointed with some of the other staff's attire and professionalism. We're addressing this and the cleanliness issues you encountered with our team. Thanks for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the same care and hospitality Jackie gave you. Please call me the next time you are in Tallahassee so I can personally assist you with reservations.
Kind regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
(850)402-9400 ext 2002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tallahassee

Address: 2987 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3679
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#6 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $126 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Homewood Tallahassee
Tallahassee Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing