We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“What a Hotel”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed at the Homewood Suites in Tallahassee for Christmas to visit family. Truly amazing hotel and they even allow pets. We brought our two dogs and they enjoyed the suite. The front desk even has dog bones at the desk. The breakfast and dinner was amazing! The management team there knows what customer service is about. Kuddos to the entire team at Homewood. Next time we travel from Miami we will always stay there! Thank you for a wonderful stay and the dogs thank you for the bones

Room Tip: First floor in the back if you have dogs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davetheman683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Tallahassee! We love receiving great comments and I have shared all comments with my entire staff. We really enjoyed meeting you and loved playing with the dogs. We look forward to your next visit in Tallahassee and don't forget, we are your home away from home. Also, don't forget the puppies!

Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    171
    90
    42
    20
See reviews for
320
77
38
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I chose this hotel as we were in town to visit,and care, for my ill father. We booked (2) rooms, each with 2 queens for our whole family. Upon arrival, we were unable to get one of the rooms - it was not available as prior guests extended their stays - and had to take a room with 1 king. We were able to get the 2nd queen room our second day there. We were given rooms on the first floor, across from the elevator, facing the front of the hotel which was very noisy. As a Hilton Honors member, I specifically request rooms away from an elevator. Maybe the double queens were only located here? If so, it was not explained to me at check in.

I am usually very positive about Hilton hotels, but in this case, I find I cannot. The sink was cracked in the bath area, the floor tile was cracked in the bathroom, the air conditioning intake in both rooms was appallingly filthy, the armchair had a chunk missing from the corner, and there was dirt in many places in the room. In general, it was hard to believe that this hotel was built in 2002. My son even noted that the bagels were moldy for breakfast one morning. As I am visiting my father every 3 months, I am sorry to say that we will not return to Homewood.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Homewood Suites Tallahassee during your recent visit to Tallahassee.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any aggravation or inconvenience you may have experienced during your last visit in our hotel.

You can be confident that we will follow-up on the points you have outlined to ensure staff awareness and additional staff training where needed. May I ask you? Did you ever share your concerns with the staff? If yes, what did they do for you?

I would like to discuss this further with you, so please call me anytime at 850-402-9400. We stand by our 100% Guarantee policy, so please call me and I can make this right. We value you as a guest and would love for another chance.

Sincerely,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2012

What a true pleasure it was to stay at this Homewood! By far their greatest strength was the staff; one-and-all both professional and very kind and hospitable. I travel constantly for my job and have stayed at well over 25 different Hilton hotels nation wide, of which about 4-5 have been Homewood Suites and this hotel, without question has the best staff. If there is ever an issue from the mundane ("tell me about a nice, upscale restaurant to try nearby") to the problematic (I had a broken dishwasher) you are listened to and responded to in an informed, kind and problem-solving way. I have typically found in my hotel stays that there is at least one "rotten apple" among the hotel staff, but not so here. The front desk staff were never brusque as I have often experienced at other hotels, but instead were always ready with a professional kindness. Housekeeping was friendly and responsive as was maintenance. It showed that this came from the management: The GM, Ashley clearly knows her job, responds to her customers and combines that with a very approachable friendliness. Jason Dugan, a regional sales director I met at the hotel, greeted me the first day we met with "Welcome home..." as I entered the hotel. It is that attitude that makes this hotel a clear winner for extended stays where you want a warm environment. To close, I do want to make special mention of "Jackie" (?? - maybe wrong name) from their kitchen: a wonderful lady who goes out of her way to make their evening reception meal time absolutely superior to any other hotel that offers similar service. My great thanks to this hotel for making my stay outstanding!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We miss you as our long term family member. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us for the past several months. I have shared your comments with the entire staff and the comments brought a huge smile to all the employee's faces. Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We hope to have you back as soon as you return to Tallahassee. WE MISS YOU!

Regards,

Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We recently stayed at this Homewood Suites while traveling from Texas to Orlando. The hotel is an older property located on a cul de sac adjacent to a Hampton Inn. We did an E check in but our keys were not ready when we arrived. The lobby of the hotel is very nice and looks updated.
Once you go into the other part of the hotel, the property looks older. Our room was a one bedroom on the first floor. We are Diamond members who have stayed at many Homewood Suites. This hotel differed than most of the Homewood's we have stayed in. The rooms are smaller, there is no ceiling fan, no DVD and no desk in the bedroom. The refrigerator was a full size one but a very small one. There were flat screen TVs in both the living room and bedroom but had a very limited cable lineup. The breakfast was very nice and restocked promptly. This hotel is quite a distance from Interstate 10. If traveling through this area again, I would try another property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdwacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear RDWACW,

Thank you for taking the time to review our HOmewood Suites by Hilton in Tallahassee. Your feedback is very important to us and our ownership. I have shared your comments with my entire staff and the ownership. I can also say, we are installing a better channel line up today with several more channels to choose from and most our in HD. We do hope you will give us another chance if you ever travel back to Tallahassee. We strive for outstanding customer service and clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of the Homewood Suites Tallahassee.

Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night while traveling to Disney World. If you're looking for something close to I-10 you may want to look elsewhere. Its about a 20 minute drive from the interstate. Check in was very quick and the lobby was very warm and inviting. Walking through the corridors to your room can be very confusing as there is limited signage within the oddly shaped building. While the decor of the suite was very dated, it was very clean and well maintained. The beds were extremely comfortable and i like that the bed contained both feather and non-feather pillows. The fitness room is tiny with 3 cardio machines and a few weights. Very small but I still got in a good workout. Breakfast offered a nice variety, although you could tell they use the "powdered eggs" which arent the best tasting. My son really loved that he could make his own waffle and it actually tased great. Overall we would definitely stay here again when passing through but the hotel ownership could stand to pump a few dollars into renovations.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kretpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Hello,

We hope you had an amazing time at Disney World!

Thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites in Tallahassee. I am very glad your son enjoyed making the waffle. We have updated our Breakfast/Dinner menu since your last visit. We strive to have outstanding customer service anf clean surroundings. I have shared your comments with my entire staff and also posted a copy in the back office. Again, thank you for taking the time and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My family and I had a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite which was great traveling with children. We checked in at 5:45 p.m. and the room was not ready. However, the lady at the front desk was kind and did give us a break on the price of the room due to having to wait until nearly 6:30 p.m. to check in. The accommodations were dated. The floor of the kitchenette area was extremely sticky and not cleaned well. The only thing this hotel has is its employees who were more than friendly. The property needs a renovation soon. The friendliness of the staff will only go so far! We were not impressed and probably will try something else next time we pass through Tallahassee.

Room Tip: "If traveling with children or another couple, choose a 2 bedroom suite."
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m_kercher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We’re so glad you and your family chose to stay with us. I apologize for the delay at check-in and we appreciate your flexibility. We will be updating the rest of the fourth and fifth floor rooms at the beginning of the new year. We did refresh the first, second, and third floor rooms already. I’m working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that we’re meeting our high standards in cleanliness. We’ll keep your feedback in mind as we look for refresh opportunities and we hope you come back to see us for an improved experience. Please contact me for any future reservations you may need.

Sincerely,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
850-402-9400 ext. 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Greeted with a warm welcome by general manager Ashley. She is always kind, bubbly and will help you with anything you need. Loved the good meals especially the manager's reception with a lot of good food to eat. Beer and wine too! Jackie that serves the evening meal was so friendly and pleasant to talk to. She kept the food coming and always asked if you needed more.
The room was nice with a seperate bedroom. We will certainly be stopping here again on our next trip to Tallahassee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smooklaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Homewood Suites Tallahassee. It was a pleasure to meet you and have you stay with us. I have shared your review with my entire staff and they are pleased as well. We look forward to your next visit at your home away from home.

Thank you,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
850-402-9400 ext. 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tallahassee

Property: Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Address: 2987 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3679
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Homewood Tallahassee
Tallahassee Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing