We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean property - not close to I-10...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is a solid property overall with a couple little changes this could be an excellent property. One item that is not the fault of the hotel is its location. It is about 10-15 minutes from I-10. I did not know it was that far away from I-10, so that was a bit of a bummer. The hotel was pretty busy when I checked out with the whole breakfast area being full. I did not see a place to sit down and eat so I left. I cant comment on the evening or breakfast food. I have stayed at several Homewood Suites before and they had fine food offerings.
The other part that I did not care for was the couch. It had a fair amount of little rips/tears it in. It did not look overaly clean so I did not sit on it at all.
Overall not a bad place, if you need more space than an average hotel room and a little kitchen this would do just fine for you. Like most Homewood's, they have a basketball hoop and a pool. Due to its location, I will most likely not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeezakFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 802 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

Having never been to a Homewood Suite, I can't speak enough about the quality from the desk personnel, housekeeping and rest of staff. I stayed 12 days and was on an end room on top flooor which was definitely worth it and what I preferred. Never heard anything!

For the price, in my opinion, it can't be beat from the spacious room to the complimentary hot breakfast to the happy hour reception M-T that includes a nice dinner.

I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glfchick82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We arrived at the Homewood Suites on a Saturday and upon check-in (which was quick and efficient), we were given a goodie bag with a granola bar and cookies. Nice touch! The room itself was comfortable and clean. The air conditioner was working well, as it was a 99°F day. We were impressed by the duvet cover on the bed, hoping it was clean. The layout of the two-room suite was efficient and included every amenity. Breakfast the next morning was tasty and included a large assortment from waffles, omelets, yogurt, and cereal to pastries. We waited until the last 30 minutes of the breakfast window, so it was crowded. The kitchen staff could not keep up, so several items were missing from the selection. Also, due to the crowd, a few guests had to use the chairs in the lobby instead of dine at a table. The location of the hotel is somewhat of a drive from downtown and the universities, but the proximity to Capital Circle is great for missing the local traffic. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GS-Everett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I am a Hilton Gold member and when I walked into the room, they had a nice hand-written note welcoming me on the kitchen bar area. The happy hour and breakfast food were terrific. The management was very professional and friendly. Even though the facility is somewhat farther from FSU and the downtown area (what there is of it in Tallahassee), it is definitely worth it. The hotel area was very peaceful and quiet. The only drawback is that it shares a parking lot with a Hampton Inn and it can be a challenge to find a space in the front of the property. You may have to park in the rear. But other than that, a great stay.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
Thank Civicman94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Breakfast in the morning is excellent and the M-R 5-7pm dinner hour has great food. Rooms are spacious and management is dedicated to making sure the guests are satisfied. I'll be back.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank myreviews098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Clean hotel with all suites. Room was 1 bedroom with small kitchen and living area, full size fridge, 2 burner range. Pull out couch and chair, flat screen TVs. Vanity outside bathroom in bedroom.

Happy Hour/Food provided 5-7p M-Tr in the lobby, breakfast every day. Staff was friendly and helpful.

A/C was a little loud at night, but worked well. Plenty of restaurants around, a few within walking distance. Shopping close by, including a mall. Minutes from the Capitol, not so close to the highway though.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canesfan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddMiddleton, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your review! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

The staff and management are great. We stayed here while remodeling on our home was being done and I didn't want to go home. Free breakfast and dinner spoiled me. Very welcoming and friendly experience. My children loved it too!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pecpep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
3.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tallahassee

Address: 2987 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3679
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $104 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Homewood Tallahassee
Tallahassee Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing