We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solid value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“solid value for money”
Reviewed December 24, 2007

A well run middle priced hotel, situated just off the ring road 319, about 10 minutes by car from downtown. It is well back from the main road, so relatively quiet and in a well treed area.

The accommodation, as to be expected, is standard Homewood Suites. We had a separate bedroom with two queens. Our bathroom had a bath, in- bath shower and wc with a separate handbasin area off. Our living room had a 2 seater sofa and easy chair and a small kitchen area with dining table . More than adequate accommodation for 2 people.

The normal “free” breakfast and managers evening reception were well stocked, nicely presented and regularly replenished. And the seating are as never too crowded.

There is a small “suite’ shop and a small business centre with two free to use PCs.

The whole as clean and felt new. The staff were friendly helpful and quick to deal with problems.

I had very few negatives. The room décor is dark brown which is a bit sombre for my taste and the walls are a bit thin. Neighbours running baths can be heard. The kitchen is not a full one since it has no full stove –just two electric rings and a micro wave. So if you want to sauté/or grill, you have to use one of the only 2 saucepans provided.
Finally, the sign is quite difficult to spot from the road. Look out for the Hampton Inn sign and follow this. The Homewood suites is on the same site.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank roger39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    166
    88
    39
    17
See reviews for
303
74
37
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2007

Great place, out of the way so it's really quiet. Wonderful staff, very interested in making sure you're comfortable. Everything seemed very clean and well kept. Breakfast was always plentiful and the hostess was very friendly. Nice rooms with lots of space and everything you need for an extended stay. I was there for 8 nights and felt right at home. Great value for the dollar.

  • Liked — Very friendly staff
  • Disliked — Parking lot exits onto busy Appalachee Parkway, hard to get out
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank geekgirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2007

My husband and I had a business conference to attend in Tallahassee and stayed at the Homewood Suites. The hotel is a wonderful combination of comfort and class. The staff is friendly, and the property has a warm feeling to its decor. There was all new granite in the guest rooms, new carpet throughout the hotel, and even a huge flat screen television was being installed in the lobby over the hotel's great fireplace. Who would have thought Tallahassee, FL has all this? We'll be back!

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank novelist4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2007

Stayed at this hotel for a recent business meeting. The hotel is wonderful. Very clean, and an outstanding staff that is very friendly! I'd recommend this hotel anytime! Keep up the great work!

  • Liked — full suite with kitchenette!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gypsyboy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2007

We stayed one night on a tourist trip to the state Capitol. The hotel was clean, well staffed and had an excellent breakfast. Only problem, the beds were lumpy and sagged in the middle.
It might be a good idea to check your actual room and feel the bed before moving in for your stay. Otherwise, a nice hotel.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank verogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin,Teaxs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2006

We rate the Holiday Inn on US27 better because it is newer and furnished a lot more contemporary but we were going to be staying for a few days so I decided to take advantage of the breakfast buffets and the managers specials ( Beer/Wine ) in the evening( Not offered at HDI ).
Property - The property is shared by 2 hotels and a restaurant which is okay but the signage is to small, making it very easy to miss your turn( Use the McDonalds arch as a landmark ). Parking is also at a premium in the evenings, you have to get in early to get the front spots. Getting out of comlex can take while if turning left, we ended up turning right and making the U-turn to save time. FSU / FAMU within 10 min.

Hotel- The lobby/breakfast area are slightly above average, very nice and homey. The business office is nice and spacious with 2 computers available. Rooms are clean and decor is about average. The only negative we could find was having the sink inside the bedroom which makes it hard on the late sleepers in the family. There is a laundry room on the property which came in handy. The pool area looked ok although we didnt get a chance to swim. They have a basketball goal next to the pool area.

Staff- The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The manager is very friendly and involved with her guest ( I thought she was a fellow guest the 1st day ). We had a problem with the quality of the eggs / sausage and lack of a waffle iron so she adjusted our bill because we were not a 100% satisfied.

Other- Homewood suites tend to be popular for Family Reunions because of the price/value and the breakfast/managers specials. There was a large group checked in on our last 2 days, the only difference I noticed was that there was more traffic in the lobby area and it was hard to get seating at breakfast.

Overall we had a very nice and comfortable stay with very few complaints, We would use this location again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilikeitclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2005

Gorgeous room, off the main road, great amenities. But, here is a word of advise and this goes for all hotel stays.... WHEN YOU MAKE YOUR RESERVATIONS, ASK IF THERE ARE ANY "FAMILY REUNIONS" SCHEDULED AT THE TIME OF YOUR STAY. IF THERE ARE, AND ITS NOT YOUR FAMILY, STAY AWAY!!!!!!! We were kept awake until 2am until the noise finally died down to a tolerable level. There were little kids running amuck all over the lobby, hiding under tables, running around chairs, screaming and running the halls. The "adults" were in the rooms above us and were so loud, you would think they were right outside our window. It was HORRIBLE!!! I am not sure what kind of families these are but they do not seem to give a darn about anyone but themselves. The front desk said they received numerous complaints and asked the offenders to tone it down, but they refused and kept up the racket. Anyway, the room was absolutely wonderful otherwise and I will never stay at any other hotel as long as there is a Homewood suites at the destination.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TravelDragonFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tallahassee

Property: Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Address: 2987 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3679
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Homewood Tallahassee
Tallahassee Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing