We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just short of excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
GreenLeadersGold level
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Just short of excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed two nights during FSU Fall move in weekend. The front desk staff was very professional and friendly. I opted for the hotel's green program and agreed to forgo the room cleaning in exchange for 250 SPG point or $5 hotel food or drink voucher. The hotel is virtually new since the building was totally gutted and refurbished. The entire hotel looks and smells clean. The only reason that it did not earn an excellent rating was the fact that the tub had not been properly cleaned and had a ring of dirt around it. I informed the front desk upon check out and they awarded me an extra 250 SPG points. The hotel has the best beds and shower. Since the hotel is housed in a circular building there are not to many rooms per floor which made it quite private. It is centrally located to FSU, FAMU and the FL Capital, however, it is right on Tennessee St and you do hear the traffic noise. Our room was on the 7th floor and we could still here it but it was not to bad. Overall we had a terrific stay at the Four Points.

Room Tip: Higher floors,have better views and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoyi412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Yoyi412, thank you for your review. We're glad you found the hotel centrally located and enjoyed our comfortable beds and friendly staff. We hope you stay with us again during your next visit to Tallahassee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    108
    45
    16
    14
See reviews for
110
60
12
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family and I stayed at Four Points by Sheraton on two different nights during the same week, on our way to and return from Orlando. We didn't have advance reservations but arrived in town late at night and began calling various hotels. The downtown Four Points offered a very competitive rate, so we took it. Great decision! We were greeted by an even lower rate (not sure why; they just did it!) and vouchers for free breakfast due to a minor computer glitch that delayed our check-in by a few minutes. Our room the first night was on the 11th floor and was absolutely spotless. I'm guessing they either recently renovated that room, or it isn't used very often. We didn't hear a sound from other guests that night or the next morning. It was a very quiet and restful night. Breakfast the next morning was decent. The French toast was a big hit with one of our kids. We returned three nights later for our second stay. Again, we arrived late at night and without advance reservations. They happily gave us the same rate we had the first night. During that stay, we stayed on the seventh floor. That room was not as spotless as the first, but it wasn't bad. There were a couple of stains on the carpet, and the bathroom looked a little more used. Again, we had a very quiet and restful night. --- Just a couple of other notes... While I was not there for business, I did note that the entire Lower Level appears to be conference facilities. Based on my family's experience with the hotel, I would seriously consider this location as a possible conference site for a smaller conference in the Tallahassee area. Also, if you plan a stay in the near future (we stayed in late July 2013), you should be aware that there used to be another Four Points by Sheraton in Tallahassee that is no longer a Sheraton hotel. The phone number is still the same. We initially made reservations at that hotel, not realizing it was no longer affiliated with Sheraton.

Room Tip: Based on our two stays, higher floors might be cleaner/used less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txgrizzly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear txgrizzly,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are glad we were able to meet your needs and give you a good night's rest. With event space for a gathering of up to 350 people, our meeting spaces can be used for break-out rooms, conferences, or social events. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel - whether it's with your family or for a business stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I don't know where to start. I suppose the beginning is always good. My daughter was getting married and I needed a hotel for the out of town guests. I worked with Expedia which made it extremely easy to find the right hotel with my specific requirements. Then I was on contact with Leslie who proceeded to take care if me and my room needs. At one point once we were already in the hotel we decided that we just wanted to stay in the hotel Friday night and big make a big desk if the rehearsal dinner. Much to my surprise it was not that easy. So Leslie arranged for a buffet for the family and it was incredible. Shawn took care of us and did a great job. Everyone's stat was incredible and memorable. From comfortable beds and rooms, to fully supplied bathrooms, shuttle services to the venue and the airport. What can I say! The only downside was the broken elevator, and if that was the only hitch all weekend we were golden! And that was it. Only the elevator which made it great stories, forced us to meet the other guests from other wedding parties which were 3-4 I think. It was just wonderful and magical. The staff REALY was extremely helpful and friendly with the I can attitude. Best experience ever!!!!! I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5of7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear 5of7,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. It was our pleasure to be apart of such a memorable weekend for your family. We are thrilled you had a good time and everyone enjoyed their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were thrilled with our stay at Four Points by Sheraton. Unfortunately, my Husband and I were only in town for one night but our stay couldn't have been better. The location was perfect, the beds were heaven and the staff couldn't have been any more friendly. If were are in town again we will defiantly be staying at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Sarah C,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful. We hope you do visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

What's good: comfy beds. Generally clean (with exception of long hair in the tub)
What's bad: got in shower to find soap and shampoos and conditioner pump dispensers. All were empty. Luckily there was a tiny bar of hand soap at sink that I could use to get by.
I ordered oatmeal in restaurant and it came soupy and brown. Apparently the cook loaded it full of cinnamon which is not mentioned on the menu. Luckily it was easy to smell and avoid (allergic!).
One elevator was down for renovation. After we were in lobby to leave the other one broke...with people on it. Not the smoothest stay but the beds were comfy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommee2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Mommee2k,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay. While we are glad you enjoyed our beds, we do apologize that your stay did not meet all of your expectations. I will be sharing your helpful comments to our teams so that they can address the issues you experienced during your stay. We hope you give us a second chance the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on 7-5-2013 and had a great time. The room was awesome and the staff did a great job all around. We plan to come back. Also, the breakfast buffet was really top notch.

Room Tip: Get a room high up for an awesome view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericanTravelPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear AmericanTravelPro,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are thrilled you enjoyed your accommodations as well as the breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a GREAT place to stay when visiting FSU! Great location, great EVERYTHING! Rooms were awesome, ALL workers were awesome! Never walked through the front door, out the front door or just walking around the hotel without a worker greeting us, asking how our stay has been so far, do we need anything, etc. All around great choice for a hotel! Wish more hotels were as great as this one!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cantsitstill17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and received such excellent customer service. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#12 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Address: 316 W Tennessee St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-1322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#20 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown hotel opens April 26, 2012 and begins taking reservations June 7, 2012 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing