We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Very impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I would definitely recommend this hotel! The front desk staff was really helpful and professional! The rooms were really nicely decorated. The linens and pillows were so clean like they were brand new! We haven't slept so well in such a long time! The housekeeping is awesome! I'm very crazy about cleanliness and I was so impressed! The other cool thing is that check out wasn't until noon! The only complaint was that we couldnt get room service passed 10 pm on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you so much! We often say our goal is to get our guests to say WOW....and you did! :) Our team is thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 583 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

Spent 4 nights and the cleanliness of the hotel in general and the rooms was definitely above average. The bed and choice of pillows made for a great nights sleep. The entire staff is VERY accommodating and friendly, willing to do the little extra to make your stay enjoyable. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Would definitely stay here again, if for no other reason than the staff can't do enough for you. Right down the street from FSU, it's a great location. Obviously a redo of an older hotel, the Sheraton is to be commended for their renovations. The lobby is very small, leaving more room for the breakfast area, but the furniture is new and colourful. There's also a bar. Two computer stations in the lobby were always occupied. In the rooms, the only indication of this being an older hotel is the painted stucco walls. Everything else, down to the carpet, was new. The furniture is stylish and chosen with care to fit the room, which is crucial because, since the hotel is circular, the rooms are pie shaped. Because of this, there is no closet, but an armoire is provided instead. Nice tv and bathroom. We stayed in a room with two queen beds, which were comfortable, and didn't feel at all cramped for a one night stay.

We were given a room almost directly across from the elevator, which worried me, however it proved not to be an issue. Since the elevator runs through the middle of the cylindrical hotel, it's almost impossible to get away from the elevators (which are a bit slow). On a hunt for the ice machine, I discovered it out in the open hallway with rooms directly across from it. As I didn't stay in these rooms, I don't know how much of a problem this would be. The shape of the rooms seems to minimize the noise from the hallways, but I'd probably be wary. Otherwise, despite the room next to us being occupied, we heard zero noise through the door or walls.

I wish this had been true for the windows. The only reason I wouldn't give this a full five star rating is the street noise. Our room was between the hotel entrance and Tennessee St. on the third floor and there were a lot of trucks driving by which kept me awake. Perhaps a higher floor or a different location over the parking lot would be better...but then there's the ice machine, so pick your poison. There's a small conference facility on the bottom floor with multiple rooms which opens onto the parking lot. The entrance to the hotel is actually on the side of the hotel between Tennessee St. and the rear parking lot. Parking is free, but you need a pass for your dash.

Basic hot breakfast items, but they were fresh and refilled. The staff was helpful. We booked through AAA and got the breakfast buffet included. The cost of the breakfast is $8 per person, otherwise. I think if you're in a hurry, it might be worth it. Otherwise, there are enough cheaper fast food choices within driving distance.

All in all a good stay and I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to get away from the street noise and away from Tennessee St. Try booking th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleyacht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This building belonged to a different chain, but Sheraton has totally remodeled it and did a super job. It is very modern, clean, and has comfortable beds. The staff is outstandingly and makes the hotel great--they are professional and courteous. You truly get customer service. I stayed there 3 times in 2 months and they remembered me. The bar drinks are great--try some of the different ones. Tapas were delicious--especially the ginger shrimp and the avocado/cheese plate. For dessert, try a cookies and cream martini--perfect. Had breakfast there also--good portions. They have bikes you can use to tool around town! Will definitely stay here everytime I am in Tallahassee. Everyone in my party loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Cory picked up up at airport and Julie met us at the door to welcome us. Lobby is refreshing and has computers you can use just right inside the door. Scott with the bar/ food service even remembered my name from last week and recommended another great inexpensive meal.

The room is updated and modern with those great Sheraton sleeper beds. I also love the 42" flat screen tv. What's really neat is the shower has shampoo , conditioner, and body wash on the wall of shower. There really isn't anything I don't like here. The great people make the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed in this hotel several years ago and they have definately made significant changes. The hotel has not been torn down but they must have remodeled back to the supports. The rooms are still a funny shape, afterall the hotel is "round". The staff greated us and had us already checked in. The room was nice, the upgraded finishes were very pretty. The lobby was inviting. Most importantly, the bed was very comfortable. The rating would be a five star but the room was small. Overall a very nice experience in Tallahassee.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaBeth2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is recently opened Four Points on Tennessee St right near FSU. Very convenient for all FSU related activity or state related as it is downtown close to Monroe.

The rooms are modern, fresh and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.

They even have 4 adorable vintage looking bikes that you can borrow.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scdriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#13 of 55 in Tallahassee
636 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

Address: 316 W Tennessee St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-1322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#20 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $107 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown opened its doors on June 7th 2012 after a 16 million dollar complete property renovation. We are located in the heart of the city just blocks from Florida State University, the State Capitol building, Florida A&M University, local museums, shopping, and more. Our hotel is the first L.E.E.D. Silver Certified property in Tallahassee and actively carries out sustainable principles and practices in our daily operations. Our hotel features 164 guestrooms, a full service restaurant, 2 bars, a resort style pool and hot tub, shuttle service, 24 hour fitness center, free WiFi and so much more. We are the only choice when visiting Florida's capital city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing