We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the wait”
Review of Angelette's Cajun Kitchen - CLOSED

Angelette's Cajun Kitchen
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Well worth the wait”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a small kitchen-style restaurant, open mostly during the day. Twice a week, they open for dinner with special varying menus. Went there for brunch and waited quite a while to eat, but it was worth it. This is an excellent Cajun restaurant. The menu is simple but not small. Everything we ordered was very good. Make sure you order the beignets, they're heavenly!

Helpful?
Thank MazenKh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food, Quirky Hours”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The cajun breakfast-lunch fare at this restaurant is quite tasty, and the service friendly. Unfortunately, you need to mind the hours in order to enjoy it. They are closed Mondays and Tuesdays, and Wednesdays through Sundays, though the official hours are from early mornings until 2 or 2:30, don't count on being served past 1pm. They close at every -- and the earliest -- opportunity. Great food, but get there by noon if you're serious about being seated for brunch. And bring something besides a credit card to pay. This is a cash-only restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong here”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The food here is excellent, cajun/creole based, but they even do an excellent biscuits and sausage gravy dish. Our waiter was absolutely wonderful, we never had to ask for a thing and he was good about making recommendations. Would definitely go here again (but expect a little wait).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A new vice!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Not enough adjectives to describe the Cajun food served here! Came in for the first time, on a Thursday, and they were serving their Cajun classics. The shrimp étouffée was Devine!!! The bread pudding was good. It's heavier on the eggs, than I prefer, but the sauce balences the dish nicely and I'm very happy about that!

We will be back the next time we are on this side of the world. Definitely worth the detour.

If you're a geocaher, there are several in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dragonflies501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Okay place, not 5 star”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

After seeing this place rated as a 5 star restaurant I expect a lot more. I wouldn't compare the cajun food to NOLA where some people have. Average food and a little pricey. Wouldn't rank this place as #2 though.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThomasG12899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelette's Cajun Kitchen also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing