We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service & Food!”
Review of Angelette's Cajun Kitchen - CLOSED

Angelette's Cajun Kitchen
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service & Food!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just had lunch at Angelette's Cajun Kitchen. Have to say that it was the most delicious food, and the best service I have seen in a while. The food was out of this world, and I would DEFINITELY recommend the Shrimp & Grits and the Banana Fosters French Toast - YUM!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieabroadinTally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shrimp & Grits”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I love the shrimp and grits here! They are a delicious indulgence!
The biegnets with coffee are also a favorite of mine.!
This is a place I must visit when in Southwood area!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Loved the food. The wait was a little long but I was able to get a mimosa while we waited. Staff was friendly. Will be going back next time I'm around.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spcykjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Cajun Food in N. Florida!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We're usually eat there early every Sat morning before the crowd gets too big. Everything on the menu is delicious. Pancake batter is always fresh, shrimp and grits are the best anywhere, biscuits and gravy comes with chunks of sausage, and the Creole sauce is unlike anything you've ever tasted. I like my eggs cooked over medium, and that's the way they come--every time!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tallahassee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great brunch place”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

It's a very un assuming and a homely place for Cajun brunch ! Omlettes are to die for. Favorites include andouille omlettes and shrimp creole omlette. Not too expensive. But expect waiting on Sunday mornings.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinaya_Kini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelette's Cajun Kitchen also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing