We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stand”

Avenue Eat and Drink Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 808 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Avenue Eat & Drink features a Southern Fusion menu with influences from FL, SC, LA and GA. Our Goal is to source 70% of our product locally and achieve a product that is 50% organic and green. We have a wide variety of appetizers, salads and entrees, an extensive wine and specialty martini list. We are open Monday-Sunday for lunch and dinner. Open Saturday and Sunday for brunch.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One night stand”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We were in Tallahassee for one night and stumbled upon Avenue Eat and Drink as we were strolling the city. What a very pleasant surprise. Exceptional service, great cuisine and a very nice bar, My parents were a bit skeptical, but once we settled in with a cocktail and took their first bite of their entree, they were sold. My wife and I ordered seafood and it did not disappoint. The bone-in pork chop was superb (my mom ordered that one).

If you are looking for high end casual dining with reasonable prices, you must give this place a try!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hcwarner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    83
    39
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best in town!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Get the braised short rib, it is not to be missed. And the server was perfect, attentive but not intrusive. Great food, service, wine list and location.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Herb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big City Dining in Tallahassee”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Avenue is a dining must in Tallahassee. Excellent ambience, service and food await the weary traveler. The staff and management are kind and courteous. My dining favorites start with the arugula salad with arugula, candied pecans, bleu cheese crumbles, dried figs, and applewood bacon vinagrette. For the main course, I recommend the delicious braised boneless short ribs that come with peas and carrots, potato and parsnip mash, and a rosemary cabernet reduction. The meal can then be topped off with the best cappuccino in Tallahassee. Its big City dining without the hustle and bustle of big City living. In Tallahassee, you can't do any better than Avenue.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Avenue eat, drink and be merry!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great food, lively atmosphere. Food service does slow down a little when the restaurant is busy but the food is worth the wait. The manager is attentive to detail and every guest is made to feel special. I make a point to eat at the Avenue on every trip to Tallahassee.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saillaughlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, creative cuisine!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We recently visited Avenue for a wine dinner celebration with three other couples. As an event planner, I am accustomed to selecting menus, wines, etc, however this time it was left completely in the hands of the chef and sommelier. We were not disappointed! Each food presentation of the six course meal was perfect. Portions were just right- not overwhelming, but also not skimpy. The food was elegant but not fussy. The flavors complemented each other perfectly. None of the six courses were any less fantastic than the others. The wine pairings complemented the food well and were served in generous portions. Chef Greg is to be commended! His pineapple/coconut bread pudding with key lime reduction is one of the best desserts I have ever had. The food, wine, service and atmosphere were an excellent value and I look forward to returning soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avenue Eat and Drink Restaurant also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Avenue Eat and Drink Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing