We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Organic Eating is the Way To Go” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avenue Eat and Drink Restaurant

Avenue Eat and Drink Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 796 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Avenue Eat & Drink features a Southern Fusion menu with influences from FL, SC, LA and GA. Our Goal is to source 70% of our product locally and achieve a product that is 50% organic and green. We have a wide variety of appetizers, salads and entrees, an extensive wine and specialty martini list. We are open Monday-Sunday for lunch and dinner. Open Saturday and Sunday for brunch.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Organic Eating is the Way To Go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I was just in Tallahassee for Tourism Day. 8 of us had dinner reservations at this restaurant and it was my first experience there. The appetizers where excellent. We had the Brie, Tuna Two Ways and the Duck Flatbreads. My entree was Diver Scallops that were perfectly seared over angel hair pasta and lemon cream sauce with fried capers. Others had the Grilled Bone-In Pork Chop, Pan-Fried Quail, Boneless Short Ribs, and Lemon Grouper. Everyone cleaned their plates!! We all marveled on how good the food was and the organic ingredients certainly made a noticeable difference. The desserts were enjoyed by all, we shared three difference ones, Carrot Cake, Reese Peanut Butter Pier and Red Velvet Cake. We left very satisfied and anxious for our next return trip!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    83
    39
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Is this really Tallahassee?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just got home from a lovely evening at Avenue Eat and Drink. Steven at the bar and Jeff who checked up on our every need made our evening fun. Out of this world food and solicitous service give Avenue five stars. I had the salmon "cheesecake" and my friend had the lamb--both were delectable. The spicy shrimp salad and the lobster appetizer put us over the moon. Anxious to return! Be sure to check our the espresso martini for "dessert."

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lcjameson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing food, Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

You can't make a mistake with their menu, but I often chose the duck! The Bartenders will keep you entertained throughout the evening.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant, great food and awesome staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Enjoyed dinner here last night. Sat at the bar with bartenders that were personable and knew how to serve our drinks and food to make it a relaxing evening. We had arugula salad that was delicous. The heirloom tomato and mozzarella cheese was also flavorful. I had the lamb, which was cooked perfect and my fiancé had a mixture of seafood in a red sauce...pelagos (sp?) which he enjoyed. The new General Manager visited with us for awhile, which was a nice touch. We will be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank jojostew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama, United States
1 review
“Above and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Kudos to Jeff stump, gm, and Brandi! My husband and I were having a nice dinner and I had a medical problem. Jeff was on the spot calling for medical help ASAP! so friendly and very caring people. Ambience is wonderful and food Devine. Brandi the bartender is awesome and a dear lady! Recommend this restaurant to all! Liked it so much went back the next evening and it was delightful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avenue Eat and Drink Restaurant also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Avenue Eat and Drink Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing