We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of The Bada Bean

The Bada Bean
Ranked #1 of 10 Coffee & Tea in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Small friendly hidden gem with very helpful friendly staff. Many of choices of choices of coffees ,lattes,tea,ects. They have the best Elvis Toast for breakfast and if looking for sumthing a little on the lighter side they have great raspberry white chocolate scones. You can call an order ahead to pick up and go is a plus to. I come to this place quite often and am always pleased.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LuckyLibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    41
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victor, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yummy, excellent service...nice little place”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Had a wonderful lunch with excellent service yesterday. This restaurant has generous helpings of vegetarian as well as meat based meals. A large selection of coffees and teas rounds out the meal. Oh, and don't forget: a mammoth piece of banana cake! The piece of cake was enough to feed 3-4 people. Overall, a lovely experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robspetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast at a Good Price”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

After reading TA reviews I gave Bada Bean a try and I'm glad I did. My 'healthy morning' breakfast was fresh and delicious. Even the toast was perfect. I couldn't resist trying a cinnamon roll pancake and it wad amazing. Very rich, but not overly so. I'll be back again tomorrow.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quaint restaurant with quick service and delicious food!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Bada Bean is a favorite of ours everytime we are in town for an FSU football game weekend. The "refill it yourself" coffee station is wonderful and always has different flavors to choose from. They offer any and every kind of hot specialty coffee drink and an extensive breakfast, brunch and lunch menu.

Our favorite is the breakfast sandwich which comes out to be less than $4! It is extremely filling and can't be beat at a fast-food price for homemade food.

The Bird Shot is excellent, as well as the cinnamon roll and red velvet pancakes. They also have a variety of healthy items if you are so inclined.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband I went here on Easter Sunday after reading some of the reviews online. I will tell you we were not disappointed. He got the Bada Breakfast and I got the Red Velvet Pancakes, both of our meals were delicious. I loved how the coffee was self serve because you never had to wait for a refill. It is a little small but that was not a big deal. The service was friendly and prompt and the price is great. We will definitely come back to thte Bada Bean and we will bring the kiddos next time!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bada Bean also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Bada Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing