We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and good food”

The Wine Loft Wine Bar
Ranked #112 of 815 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: The Wine Loft is a full service bar located in midtown Tallahassee. We offer a diverse selection of wine by the glass/ bottle, full liquor, craft beer, small plates/ tapas & house made desserts. We have a downstairs lounge and an upstairs open air balcony with its own bar. We are open Mon - Sat, and offer a Happy Hour every day of the week until 7 PM. We have been voted the best wine list/ bar in Tallahassee for the past 6 years!
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

The wine loft is a wonderful place to hang out. Definitely try the lobster empanadas and the biscuit bruschetta...both were so tasty!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Corinne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    7
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to unwind”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This restaurant has an upstairs balcony as well as an interior dining area with a bar. It's more of a lounge than a restaurant (more couches than tables inside) but the food is delicious if you do dine here. The bartenders are great and personable, and I've had a few great evenings of just relaxing with friends here. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst service in years”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I travel and sell for a living so I visit food service establishments at least 10+ times a week. This is the worst service I've had in years. I would have paid to not go here. Took 25 minutes to get first round of tapas. Bathrooms were disgusting. After we got the first round of tapas were were ignored for 20 minutes. After being checked on once in the 45 minutes after reviving our first order, I'm still waiting to cash out 1.5 hours after arriving. Don't go here if you expect good tapas service. I've been to several tapas restaurants and this was worse than I could have even imagined.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlakeBosarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An escape after a work day”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Me and some co workers and friends went there after they talked men into going and man was i happy that i went. the atmosphere was wonderful. the drinks were great and in abundance.
will return

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank reeselee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Good wine selection, well served, affordable prices and great ambience. Food is also good and the place looks clean and nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rickyrestrepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Loft Wine Bar also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Wine Loft Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing