We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
155
79
31
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
79
31
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen front desk kitchen area sized fridge free laundry pet fee breakfast included a great stay would definitely stay here again large room an extended stay the holiday inn business center checking out rooms are clean one night stay pantry
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 281 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018

The price was cheaper than Holiday Inn nearby, and the room was clean and quiet and everything was just fine. Only a couple considerations that might steer me away from this in the future:

1) The lock the front doors at 10pm, so you'd need a card to check in. I often don't arrive before then, so that could have been an issue. It would be annoying to have to stand outside calilng the hotel just to be let in so I could check in.

2) There's no breakfast. It's just a pantry of packaged items you can buy if you want. This is fine if you don't want breakfast, but if that's a concern, you should at least realize it.

3) They block porn sites on the hotel internet. I've stayed at lots and lots of hotels over the years, and this is a first. It's their right and I guess I get it, but it's very weird. I'm a grown adult and am being told I can't go to a certain website on my own time. That's a small detail, but something like that might actually steer me towards Holiday Inn in the future.

Just food for thought.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamgregorykirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

The staff is friendly, but the hotel needs a face lift.
The rooms are dated and the carpet looks like it could use a shampooing.
The bed sags in the middle.
It appears to be clean.
No breakfast or restaurant on site.
This is surprising, since the hotel seems to be used as an extended stay for people working or job training in the area.
They do give out a brown bag meal.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank vocalgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, vocalgirl1!

Among the many options you have for lodging in the area, I appreciate you choosing us!

I am happy that you were impressed with our hotel staff and the service they provided during your visit. I am sorry that the condition of the hotel, the room you received, and its amenities let you down. I have advised the management of the hotel about this and kept this in our offices for the hotel's next evaluation. Your feedback will be used as we coach our team in order to provide the best possible experience in the future.

As we continue to improve, we would love to continuously serve you in your future travel plans.

Many thanks,

Anne A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We needed a place to stay overnight during a moving trip from Louisiana to Florida. We were traveling with our 15 lb. dog and hotels are decent hotels are hard to find that accept pets. We had never stayed in a Candlewood Suites before, but since I had enough points as an IHG member, I booked the room and hoped for the best. The pet fee was $50 for the night, which was reasonable. The gentleman at check-in was very friendly and upon learning that we were looking for food delivery, he offered us a few menus to choose from. Our room was very spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very quiet. Since we ordered in, we appreciated being able to use real utensils instead of the plastic ones that came with our order. There was also plenty of parking in the back for our truck and u-haul trailer. If we ever needed to stay along this route again, we would definitely come back to this property.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bromom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Had a great stay at this hotel last night! Very clean and spacious. Definitely would be a great place to stay for an extended period of time. We took advantage of the movies available for borrowing. Super easy to do and just a great added feature rather than just watching TV. The young lady that checked us in was super sweet and helpful and told me everything that I needed to do and received the same great service from another young woman when I checked out this morning. Thanks for a great place to stay for our date night in Tallahassee!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Our flight on Delta was diverted to Tallahassee and Delta put us up in this hotel. We spent over an hour waiting for the single clerk to check us in to a room. So we will only get about 3 hours of sleep. More staff should have been called in to avoid this problem.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews