We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Tallahassee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
starkville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Disney World. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was really friendly. We had our dogs with us and they were welcomed as well, but you would not even know that dogs were allowed. A great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    66
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
71
42
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Well I just wanted to compliment you and your staff on a well run establishment. My husband and I stayed at the Tallahassee FL location and had a great stay. Your staff was always friendly and very helpful even looking up the location and street address of the nearest Gold's gym (which was free to your guests..an awesome amenity!)

I just wanted to stress that I would rate your hotel a 10 on cleanliness, friendliness, location and overall satisfaction!

I hope to stay here again soon when we travel from Massachusetts to visit our daughter who lives and works in Tallahassee.

Thanks again
Janice Ryan
Westford MA

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Needed a place to stop for the night that was dog friendly and would accept a 70 lb Lab. Loved it. The suite design was well thought out and will provide a very comfortable longer stay. Very nice full kitchen set up, bathroom, small office area and sleeping quarters. I will certainly look for the Candelwood Suites chain for future trips.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BurtZargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

What a beautiful property! My family and I stayed for an entire weekend and the staff made us feel like family. The Cupboard was perfect for a late night snack and we were so pleased with the full kitchen in the room. It's perfect for a one or two night stay, or a long term stay. We will definitely be back to the hotel. Thanks to the housekeeping staff for a beautiful room that was very clean! Candlewood Suites Tallahassee is great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Room wasn't clean when we arrived - there was food in the microwave and hair on the tub. Hot water was only momentary. Pool was overtaken by locals using the hotel's barbecue grill and peeing on the side of the building on the parking lot side in plain view in the middle of the day. I probably would never let my kid swim in it. It's tiny anyway. There were always rough looking people sitting in the lobby watching TV, all times of day and night. We smelled cigarette smoke in the hallways even though there is a sign at the front desk saying it's a smoke free facility. The people above us were partying all night, we could hear them yelling, dropping hard objects on the floor and rolling something back and forth across the floor. There is no restaurant in the hotel, and not even a continental breakfast. For what we paid we should have gone to the Red Roof Inn across the street next to Cracker Barrel. I'd stick to business trips for this place.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere for this price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParentTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear ParentTripper,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. Let me take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Kindly be assured that all your comments is being reviewed and actions will be taken accordingly. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

When we arrived, the front desk clerk was attentive and checked us in. Later, when we needed an extra blanket, because we had 5 in our group with no way to sleep 5, even though they allow you to book with 5..., she was on the phone with another staff member talking about some worthless work related gossip instead of putting this coworker on hold to help me. Everything was clean, and they did allow our pet for just $25 more per night, so all-in-all, I was happy. We stayed one night each way on a trip from the Houston area to the Florida Keys. Other encounters with staff were very good, so I'll just chalk that up to an anomaly. The place has a pool, but it is not heated and not very well maintained in the off months.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glimfeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

As they say - first impression is lasting! During our first stay at this hotel in September 2012, I was really impressed because of the front-desk person's very pleasant, very courteous and focused demeanor. This was the reason why we decided to stay in at this hotel again this February.

Well, the expectation was sort off shattered. We did not get the same reception, not a discourteous one though, from the front-desk clerk but it was a very bland, matter-of-fact reception. I also had to get her attention because she was chatting with another hotel staff. (This experience made me ask for Detroit, the front desk person who greeted us during our very first visit to the hotel.) I guess first impression makes all the difference in your subsequent outlook on your hotel stay.

The room was clean, but not as fresh-smelling as I remember from our first stay. The room also seemed smaller and the dishes were not complete. The beds looked the same. I am guessing we were placed at an older wing of the hotel this time, as opposed to where we had our room last September, which was probably the newer wing.

By and large, it was still a pleasant stay but not as pleasant as when Detroit was there to greet us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank L0la3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear L0la3,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us again. It is nice to know that you noticed the cleanliness of the room. We are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with the front desk staff. Your comments are being reviewed by the hotel's management and appropriate action will be taken. I sincerely hope that the next time you are in Tallahassee you will give our hotel another try.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
8.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#17 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Tallahassee

Property: Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Address: 2815 Lakeshore Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32312-2109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#19 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing