We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine food in quiet ambience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A La Provence

A La Provence
Reserve with OpenTable
A La Provence is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #74 of 796 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: A La Provence offers Classic French Cuisine in an elegant, refined style. We specialize in Fresh Seafood and Hand-Cut all Natural Beef. Our service is precise, professional and attentive.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fine food in quiet ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great atmosphere for seniors. Country club ambience. Food excellent when regular cook is cooking usually when legislature is in session. At other times can be less tasty. Great for lunch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AGMTallahassee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    35
    6
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Tally”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Superb dinner. Started with home made pâté and needed with home made granny smith apple sorbet with several excellent courses in between. Friends selected different choices and everything was delicious. Close to I10 and motels/hotels but ask for directions as not visible from road. Definitely worth the trip.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KBM212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Diner's delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Let's just start with wow!
Little restaurant tucked in a strip mall, from the call for reservations to the walk out the door we were welcomed like long lost friends. The ambassador dinner offered 3 courses and a bottle of really good wine (several choices white to red)
for two for less than 60 dollars. I had the escargot (divine), trout and chocolate mousse with a nice Merlot . He had lobster bisque, steak and creme brulee.
They started the meal with an amazing duck creation complimentary and we added a crab cake. You only live once right. Add the warm bread and olive tappenade who could ask for more. Then to add to all this a triple a discount.
Service was perfectly delightful, just the right amount of attention.
Don't miss this charming venue.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wsenjoyinglife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Date night!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Went with hubby on a weeknight for our 7 year anniversary! We were the only ones there for a while. I think it was a Monday. The cheese appetizer tray was amazing. The meals were great other then my undercooked steak! We loved it aside from the slightly outdated decor.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingsuem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They can handle either big or small groups.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Whether it is lunch, dinner or a graduation party, they have always served us not only excellent food, but great service.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank susan y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A La Provence also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to A La Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing