We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cap’n Crunch French Toast”
Review of Canopy Road Cafe

Canopy Road Cafe
Ranked #16 of 886 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Southern style Diner food with a twist. 2 great locations to serve you, with a third on the way. Locally owned and operated for 10 years.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Canopy Road Café is a solid choice for breakfast. I was immediately drawn to the restaurant’s creative Pancake/French Toast/Waffle options. I settled on the Cap’n Crunch French Toast in which the batter was mixed with crushed crispy Crunch Berries and topped with fresh strawberries, blueberries, bananas and a vanilla glaze. The sweet flavors complimented each other nicely.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nic_leon2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, Owner at Canopy Road Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed all the unique flavors we have to offer. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 192 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

Cute little spot that has a diner feel . Very quick service and delicious meal. Staff attentive and helpful . Breakfast skillet and quesadilla were so yummy!

Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, Owner at Canopy Road Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Thank you for your review Debbie! We appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016

I like the casual feel of the place, with reasonably prompt service. There is something to please everyone (including a particular person in our party) and we always leave carrying a "to go" box and feeling well fed. This fills a real gap in decent breakfast places in Tallahassee!

Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, Owner at Canopy Road Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Thank you Annette! We appreciate the nice review and we are glad you left full and satisfied. Can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2016

Good food and service. Had the chicken and waffles. Chicken cooked well but portions slightly on the small side. Hubby had omelette with cheese grits and an added side of fried potatoes which were excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chazstacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, Owner at Canopy Road Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Thanks for the review! Your feedback on the chicken has been noted and we will keep an eye on it. Glad your husband enjoyed his omelette! We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016

Good traditional breakfast at a good price and served by excellent staff. Good variety of dishes on the menu. Good place to meet friends. Heard it gets busy on the weekend, I can understand why.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marsha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, Owner at Canopy Road Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Hi Marsha, thank you for the kind review. We stay pretty busy but we try to get everyone in and out with a smile on their face and full bellies! Hope to see you and some friends again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canopy Road Cafe also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Canopy Road Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing