We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, unremarkable stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We booked this property as a mid-point stay on a trip from Biloxi to Central Florida due to the lateness of the hour. This property is in the middle of Tallahassee directly adjacent to the state capital, the drive from I-10 wasn't too terribly bad. The property is in average shape with fairly good exterior presentation, the check-in was quick & easy with our advance reservation. The room was on the older side but in acceptable condition with the exception of the bedding which did not support as well as it should. Not Backwrecker 2000, but again, close. Standard Choice bath amentities, hard towels but not 00 grit. They were well on their way to that status though.... Hot water was somewhat lacking in temperature even all the way to the "H" setting and the pressure was low.... very low.... so showers were not really satisfying. The breakfast was somewhat on the dismal side and was not very appealing. The breakfast area was dirty and had full trash cans. Staff demeanor during the stay was pleasent but not outstanding.

This Comfort Suites has seen better days, and I was glad to put this property in my rear-view mirror in the morning when I left. A totally unremarkable stay at an older, downsliding property. It's renovation time folks!! Would I stay here again? Possibly, if nothing else of comparable quality in the area was available.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elc32955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 207 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

Well cared for facility. Nicely decorated, well-appointed room. We had a king room on the ground floor with a sofa sleeper and sitting area. No noise from neighboring rooms. Very nice linens. Decent amount of counter space in the bathroom. Good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Nice desk with a detachable portion that has rollers on the legs. Staff was very welcoming. Common areas were very clean, as was our room. Breakfast had an excellent selection- large selection, and plenty of seating. (Hot items included (meat/eggs) - so not just a 'continental' selection.) Breakfast attendant was very attentive to replenish items as needed. Only negative is juice seemed to be 'watered down.' Did not use in the outdoor pool in January, but it looked nice. Parking was well lit. Hotel was easy to find, however, road is a 'parkway' of sorts, so depending on the direction of your approach, you may need to travel past it a bit in order to turn left, as no direct left turn in. It did not pose a problem for us and we arrived after dark. Based upon our experience I can highly recommend this lodging choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iluv2travel059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We travelled from Miami to Tallahassee by Red Coach and were pleased to find the last stop for the bus was at our hotel.
We were warmly greeted by Diana the friendly night manager. Our room was very spacious.
There is a small gym and access to a guest laundry.
The hotel is well located, with a shopping centre across the road and the large Governor's Square a short cab ride away. The day manager, Richard, was also friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was also good.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank bron1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Excellent all Round,

We were made very welcome as we arrived, all staff greeted us throughout our stay.

Breakfast was excellent.

Room was very clean, as were the refrigerator and microwave appliance.

What more can I Say?

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The property is in great condition, the mattress was very comfortable, the room was clean and the furnishing were newer. The high speed Internet was great. The breakfast selection was good. Highly recommend a stay here. You'll be minutes from the Capitol Complex and area attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I was in Tallahassee for a business trip and chose this property due to price and close proximity to the Capitol. It was the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. The service was also great. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NativeFromMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have stayed here at least 5 separate times over the past few months.
The hotel is very nice. It has a nice clean pool. The breakfast is okay, I usually take the coffee and yogurt they have available. The water that comes out of the juice machine tastes like metal, don't drink it!

The king beds are comfortable and no bed bugs! They have large flat screen tv's in every room and a mini fridge and microwave. The water pressure in the shower is sufficient.

In the past, my toilette stopped flushing, so they moved me to another room with no problems.

The staff is very nice and always willing to help!

Room Tip: The king room has a couch that is also a pull out bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoshanarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh M, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback!

We loved having you as our guest. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
#20 of 55 in Tallahassee
240 reviews
1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1026 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $88 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated. The Comfort Suites® hotel is centrally located in the heart of Tallahassee. The hotel is within minutes of the Florida State Capital, Florida State University, Florida A&M University, the Tallahassee Memorial Hospital, the Tallahassee-Leon County Civic Center, Governor's Square mall and other downtown attractions. The Tallahassee Regional Airport is eight miles from the hotel. Additional area attractions and businesses include federal and state courthouses, and the Turnbull Florida State Conference Center. There are also golf courses, theaters and a variety of restaurants and lounges near the hotel. The hotel has many wonderful features and amenities, including:- Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access- Free hot breakfast buffet- Free local calls- Free weekday newspaper- Free coffee in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tallahassee
Comfort Suites Tallahassee
Tallahassee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing