We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Tallahassee Downtown
Ranked #21 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Everything about this hotel was great! The pool was fantastic and the perfect temperature. The lobby was very nice. Tables to eat breakfast on i the morning for continental breakfast. Computers so i could print out my boarding pass. The staff is SO friendly and helpful! Rooms were pristine and had lots of extra amenities. highly suggest!

Room Tip: get a 3rd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watrskiergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh M, Manager at Comfort Suites Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for your great feedback!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the third floor!

See you soon!

www.comfortsuitestallahassee.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 211 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Ok, So yes, it's clean, and pretty. Walls are thin, Lazy hotel workers put everyone who booked into that hotel on one wing of the first floor. only thirty something guests for almost a 70 room hotel. I was awakened at 3:30 am by loud talking in the room next door that went on for an hour. when I complained the worker told me she never puts people close when she works. saying she knew the walls were this and I could talk to the manager that would be in at 10 am. at 10:30 she called him and he spoke to her for 2 minutes, refused to speak with me. offering 10 bucks off my bill to shut me up. I reported this to the corporate office only to have the regional manager tell me the reason I was so close to other people is because they were all booked up.. Lies on top on insults.. AVOID!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank butterflyredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites Tallahassee.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I would like to understand the situation in detail. Would you mind email me or call me at your earliest convenience?

My email address is comfortsuites.tal@gmail.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Wow. I've never experienced this before. We recently stayed for 3 nights. When I returned home, I found the "correct" charge on my card and 2 unauthorized charges. I called and spoke to a "manager", who said he could not find one of the unauthorized charges in his system (he insisted it was not from the hotel) and that the other was an error and he would credit. Instead of crediting, he charged my account AGAIN. When I called back, he said my bank had screwed up and he did not charge it again. He said he was the highest person available that could help me and my only recourse was to investigate with my Bank. I contacted the bank, all of these charges are indeed from the hotel, and I'm sure this will eventually be cleared up via the Bank's claim process. There is something seriously wrong where the highest "manager" cannot see unauthorized charges to my card and does not know the difference between how to make a credit or debit to my account. Not to mention he was rude to me about the whole process.

The hotel itself is nothing special. The room was small and run down. Chipped tile in bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KAF32082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh M, Manager at Comfort Suites Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We are truly sorry for all the confusion and appreciate the opportunity to work with your bank to get this all cleared up. Due to all the banking regulations and controls, we are at their mercy when it comes to releasing of the authorization. Again, I'm extremely happy that your bank was able to work everything out.

I do appreciate your feedback as it helps us to keep improving where we need too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

It's always a pleasure to stay here. The rooms are large & immaculate. The beds are extremely comfortable. The price is reasonable and the staff is always friendly and accommodating. It's a 5 minute drive to the Capital and 8 minutes to FSU. Shopping, restaurants and movie theaters are right around the corner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh M, Manager at Comfort Suites Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family. We appreciate all the kind words and can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

If you look away quick you will miss this place, as it is on a feeder road behind banks of mature trees. Nice exterior, fresh paint, well maintained. I was greeted warmly and quickly o my way to room with advance reservations. I was given a "studio", which is the same as a room with couch and micro fridge. The room was spacious and clean, dreaded red bedspead. The bed felt firm tome, but when my eyes eight hours later, I felt fine! There are 4 standard, lucious pillows, dense and moldable, perfect! The breakfast area was well stocked, attractively arranged, nt looking like a feeding trough. No issues arose during stay. If I had people in next rooms, I heard nothng. A great stay, when in area give this place a try.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franklinmilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh M, Manager at Comfort Suites Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We truly appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again, when you are back in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were traveling early the next morning from TLH and over-nighted aat Comfort Suites. The staff was very friendly and even prepared to go "breakfast" bags for us the next morning. Rooms were large and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh M, Manager at Comfort Suites Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast to go bags!

Thank you for your feedback. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stopped on the way back from South Florida based on Internet rates shown. They met that rate. Room was larger than most two queens; clean and bed was comfortable. Nice quiet area close to Capital. Access to interstate is a few miles but easy.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Furm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed our large suite size room.

Thank you for your feedback. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
#19 of 55 in Tallahassee
245 reviews
7.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Tallahassee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Tallahassee Downtown

Address: 1026 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $109 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Tallahassee Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated. The Comfort Suites® hotel is centrally located in the heart of Tallahassee. The hotel is within minutes of the Florida State Capital, Florida State University, Florida A&M University, the Tallahassee Memorial Hospital, the Tallahassee-Leon County Civic Center, Governor's Square mall and other downtown attractions. The Tallahassee Regional Airport is eight miles from the hotel. Additional area attractions and businesses include federal and state courthouses, and the Turnbull Florida State Conference Center. There are also golf courses, theaters and a variety of restaurants and lounges near the hotel. The hotel has many wonderful features and amenities, including:- Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access- Free hot breakfast buffet- Free local calls- Free weekday newspaper- Free coffee in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Tallahassee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tallahassee
Comfort Suites Tallahassee
Tallahassee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing