We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Chain Scores A Hit”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed July 27, 2013

If you look away quick you will miss this place, as it is on a feeder road behind banks of mature trees. Nice exterior, fresh paint, well maintained. I was greeted warmly and quickly o my way to room with advance reservations. I was given a "studio", which is the same as a room with couch and micro fridge. The room was spacious and clean, dreaded red bedspead. The bed felt firm tome, but when my eyes eight hours later, I felt fine! There are 4 standard, lucious pillows, dense and moldable, perfect! The breakfast area was well stocked, attractively arranged, nt looking like a feeding trough. No issues arose during stay. If I had people in next rooms, I heard nothng. A great stay, when in area give this place a try.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franklinmilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh M, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We truly appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again, when you are back in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 201 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were traveling early the next morning from TLH and over-nighted aat Comfort Suites. The staff was very friendly and even prepared to go "breakfast" bags for us the next morning. Rooms were large and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh M, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast to go bags!

Thank you for your feedback. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stopped on the way back from South Florida based on Internet rates shown. They met that rate. Room was larger than most two queens; clean and bed was comfortable. Nice quiet area close to Capital. Access to interstate is a few miles but easy.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Furm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed our large suite size room.

Thank you for your feedback. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Not real close to the highway but a great proximity to the Capitol and FSU. In fact if when you pull out of the parking lot into Apalachee Pkwy, your windshield is filled with view of the Capitol Buildings both old and new. Some retail just across the way and several dining options like Ghengis Grill, Chili's, and Applebee's just a few blocks away.

Our room was very clean and comfortable for two adults and two kids. There was a nice little desk in the room for the wife to work on her road trip blog while the kids played in the floor and on the couch. The kids hardly moved a bit while sharing the sofa bed and while I'm not sure a big guy like me would have gotten anything but a sore rib cage on that thing, I slept fine on the king size bed. I imagine the folks in the room below us probably thought the ceiling was going to cave in a time or two, but we never heard a sound from anyone around us.

The staff were all very friendly and the service was very good. When we arrived the Internet was not working. I called the front desk and they were already working on it. They had it back up about half an hour later and the signal was fairly strong throughout the rest of our stay. They do not store linens for the sofa bed in the room but were happy to bring some up to us at our request. The front desk attendant must have sprinted up the three flights stairs to our room because I had barely hung up the phone before he knocked on the door.

I took the kids swimming for about 20 minutes and the pool seemed to be up to their standards for such. The continental breakfast was good with such offerings as scrambled eggs, bacon, cook your own waffles, and a variety of breads, cereals, milk and juices.

It's definitely worth the 7 mile drive from I-10 into the heart of town, to stay at this Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2XLtall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We are extremely happy that your family enjoyed your stay with us. Road trips are very exciting and we are glad that we were part of your experience this summer.

Thank you for your feedback. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Am a Choice Privileges member and have stayed in several Comfort Suites over the years. The reception staff was excellent, helpful and informative. Rooms are clean and spacious and the beds are comfortable. The thing I didn't like was the bed covers, a little too heavy for this time of year. Breakfast was the usual, not great, not bad but good enough to get your day started. I'd stay there again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh M, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Paresh Master
General Manager
Comfort Suites Tallahassee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed two nights here while attending orientation at FSU with our daughter. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was fantastic. We had to ask for linens for the pull-out couch because they weren't in the closet. The front desk staff brought them up within minutes. The only downside to the whole stay was breakfast. The only hot items were watery eggs and sausage and neither of these items were actually hot, they weren't even warm. We ended up warming them up in the microwave. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cardio11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh M, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

We will review all of our breakfast items, so that we can provide a better quality product and make sure that our guest are satisfied. Also, regarding the bedsheets, we like to provide the freshest linen possible.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Paresh Master
General Manager
Comfort Suites Tallahassee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Interior corridor king suite included micro and fridge with lots of space! At check in your greeted with a selection of fresh baked cookies with free samples of Vidal Sassoon hair spray shampoo and conditioner! The hot breakfast included hot eggs , sausage, waffles, and a variety of cereals and fruit. Location was very close to Governors square Mall. Weekday stay very good value at around $80 a night!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1995win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh M, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Paresh Master
General Manager
Comfort Suites Tallahassee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
#22 of 59 in Tallahassee
229 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1026 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $106 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated. The Comfort Suites® hotel is centrally located in the heart of Tallahassee. The hotel is within minutes of the Florida State Capital, Florida State University, Florida A&M University, the Tallahassee Memorial Hospital, the Tallahassee-Leon County Civic Center, Governor's Square mall and other downtown attractions. The Tallahassee Regional Airport is eight miles from the hotel. Additional area attractions and businesses include federal and state courthouses, and the Turnbull Florida State Conference Center. There are also golf courses, theaters and a variety of restaurants and lounges near the hotel. The hotel has many wonderful features and amenities, including:- Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access- Free hot breakfast buffet- Free local calls- Free weekday newspaper- Free coffee in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tallahassee
Comfort Suites Tallahassee
Tallahassee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing