We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable and Centrally Located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Centrally Located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

The Comfort Suites met my needs as I was touring Tallahassee and FSU with my 3 children. Hotel is centrally located where you can easily get to downtown or the FSU area. There are restaurants across from this hotel including an Olive Garden and a strip mall.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dedeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh M, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I trust your tour of our great city was wonderful. I have shared your comments with our team and we hope when you come back to Tallahassee, you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    51
    22
    9
    10
See reviews for
57
40
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I try to stay at Comfort Suites in general, as I have found they usually give a good room for a mid range price. This one is hard to recommend. It's not awful, but you will find run down details everywhere. On the plus side, you will also see where they are trying to fix things up everywhere. For example, in the room I am in, the carpeting is worn by the entry door, but there is fresh paint, a nice new bed, and a newish big TV. It's also clean, and they seem to take security seriously. Don't hesitate to stay here - but don't go out of your way.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank virgiematt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Passing thru and needed an overnight stay on our way home. Check in was without incident, front desk clerk polite and efficient. Room was clean; bath clean and well supplied; a/c had room comfortable; wifi speed was excellent. Bed was great, comfortable like home. Only complaint was internal noises from rooms above and beside, like water pipes that were extremely loud; also, voices in the hall were easily heard. However, about midnight all was quiet even though two bus loads of college kids were there from NC. Several restaurants were nearby and convenient. We ate at Chili's just a couple of blocks away. Breakfast was good for contentinal type. Waffles (always my favorite), scambled eggs in the form of little pancakes (thin and kinda like 'pretend' eggs), sausage, and the usual cereals plus fruit, boiled eggs, yogurt, juices, toast and sweet rolls. Kitchen area was clean and well kept. The attendant was pleasant and kept things refilled even with a room full of young people. Overall, a good place to stay with great rates. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowgirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your review!

We hope to see you soon.

Paresh Master
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel fell short of my expectations after reading the reviews. There was nothing terrible about it, but nothing great either. The 2 issues I had was that our bathtub didn't have a drain stopper, so I was unable to bathe my small child. The person at the front desk did try to find one from other rooms but couldn't remove it. I did not ask to be moved since we'd already unpacked and he didn't offer. The other issue was that there was a black hair in the tub, on the blanket and under the bottom sheet (I had lifted the sheet to place a waterproof pad in case my recently nighttime potty trained child had an accident during the night)

Pros: Good central location, A/C worked great, comfortable bed, well-lit parking lot
Cons: items above, hot & musty in halls, VERY small pillows, light in the bathroom had noisy fan that you couldn't turn off

It was adequate for our 1 night stay but next time I visit Tallahassee I will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hopesicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. First of all, I did address this situation with both my housekeeping and maintenance department regarding the missing bath tub stopper. We were surprised too that it was missing in that particular room. As they are securely placed in the drain, which is why we could not remove it from another tub. I do apologize about it.

Secondly, I'm very surprised about the hair in three different places, but I will assure you that we have reviewed the room cleanliness procedure and made sure that all of our staff are aware of the importance of it. I assure you that if you were to give us another chance, we would convince you from "Just OK" to "Just Great!"

Once again, I do appreciate your feedback and if you get a chance, I would love to discuss this matter in detail. My number is (850) 224-3200.

Paresh Master
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Quick overnight trip. Rooms were nice, clean. Nice breakfast. Staff was very friendly. We had an end room, away from ice machines, elevators and any hallway traffic. We stayed at this hotel a few years ago also and we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed at this CS because my daughter was in the hospital and this hotel was the closest I could find. When I checked in, the front desk accommodated me with the best rate she could offer and was very helpful and sympathetic to my situation. The next morning when I was catching a quick breakfast before going back to the hospital, the breakfast attendant that was there when I checked in ask me how my daughter was doing.....what a caring and courteous staff!!! The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. This will now be my new home when I am visiting Tallahassee!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southcentral Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The bed and pillows were fabulous! The room was spacious and just what we needed after a long day of riding the motorcycle. We were really hit as well so the clean but crispy swimming pool was great, too! Founda good Chinese restuarant close by, too. The hotel clerk was also fantanstic! He made sure everything was excellent! We will stay again on our return trip! The next one is free as we are participating in stay 2 separate times get one free!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarleyRiderClassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
#17 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#16 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1026 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated. The Comfort Suites® hotel is centrally located in the heart of Tallahassee. The hotel is within minutes of the Florida State Capital, Florida State University, Florida A&M University, the Tallahassee Memorial Hospital, the Tallahassee-Leon County Civic Center, Governor's Square mall and other downtown attractions. The Tallahassee Regional Airport is eight miles from the hotel. Additional area attractions and businesses include federal and state courthouses, and the Turnbull Florida State Conference Center. There are also golf courses, theaters and a variety of restaurants and lounges near the hotel. The hotel has many wonderful features and amenities, including:- Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access- Free hot breakfast buffet- Free local calls- Free weekday newspaper- Free coffee in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tallahassee
Comfort Suites Tallahassee
Tallahassee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing