We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My New Tally Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Tallahassee Downtown
Ranked #21 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Second stay at this hotel, this time for daughters orientation at FSU. This hotel will be first choice for future stays for my family visits. It has everything thing I need, is clean and is value priced. Very convenient location. Have two future stays booked.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 210 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2011

The last time we stayed here was about a year and a half ago and we can see the toll time takes. Nothing really awful but just not as "polished" as it was before. The shower rod in our room (221) was lose and tilted so that the curtain slid open during your shower. Also remember these are really extra large hotel rooms - not a true suite, but overall a great value for the $$$$$.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FSUMomDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We went up on Feb 17-19 to check out Florida State. We had no problems finding the hotel and had a super quick check in. We had a nice clean double queen room with a sofa in it. Even though the hotel was near full,it was very quite with ample parking. It also has free breakfast and internet which is always nice. The location is just outside of downtown Tally and there are a ton of restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sflgatormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We recently traveled to Tallahassee for a FSU football game. We booked the Comfort Suites via Priceline.

Service: The problems all started when we arrived on Friday evening to check in. Two rooms had been booked via Priceline (not the bidding process), with a confirmation number for both rooms. One room was available and ready as expected, however, the second was not available and per the reservation they had no record of the reservation. After some back and forth, calling us by the wrong name multiple times, somehow a room magically become available. While we were waiting numerous people came in looking for rooms that night, and nothing was available.

Room: Our room had a king sized bed and a sleeper sofa. The room definitely had a weird musty odor that was disconcerting. The bed was not terribly comfortable, the mattress was a little older and sank in the middle a bit. The hotel uses those stupid smaller pillows that just are not comfortable. The bathroom was on the smaller side, but it was clean with plenty of towels. The light/fan combo was extremely loud. Also it had a pocket type door that was difficult to open and close. The television was an older tube type tv, but it did have a lot of channels. The room also had a microwave and small fridge which was handy.

Food: Breakfast was complimentary and was ok. It was typical continental breakfast fare, danish, toast, bagels, waffle iron, cereal, fruit, yogurt juices, tea, coffee, etc. It was available until 10am and was sufficient.

Location: The hotel is conveniently located to the Capital and to FSU. There are many restaurants nearby and it is easy to access the hotel.

I would not necessarily recommend this hotel to a friend or to family, but it was a good price for a football weekend, so it would be ok if it was the best price for the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelMonkey29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

This was about my 4th stay in he last 4 months. I keep coming back to this location because of its consistency in front desk friendliness, cleanliness of rooms and public areas. Beds are very comfy and fresh feeling. Mr. Vincent at the front desk was very sweet to help me change my reservation for this visit (twice). He also always remembers me now when I am coming in. It is like a home away from home! Breakfast mentioned in previous reviews is somewhat correct although you can make a waffle to order and there is a nice variety of things. I highly recommend this hotel if you are coming to Tallahaseee.....JUst save room for me!! :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodlandwolf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I chose the hotel due to its reasonable cost and proximity to the Capitol and the FSU campus. In that sense, it is the perfect place to stay. As for my other observations, my room was located on the first floor and although it was nice and clean, the hallway outside my door smelled . Breakfast was so-so at best but included in the price. There was an outdoor pool and exercise room but didn't get to try any of it. Finally the hotel was located on a service road off the Apalachee Pkwy and there are tons of restaurants and bars around. Altogether, a decent placed to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrEdnWilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Not far from State Capital & FSU. Good price,clean,safe. Good staff. Nice stop over. Will stay again. Good internet, TV wasn't difficult, breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
#19 of 55 in Tallahassee
245 reviews
7.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Tallahassee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Tallahassee Downtown

Address: 1026 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $109 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Tallahassee Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated. The Comfort Suites® hotel is centrally located in the heart of Tallahassee. The hotel is within minutes of the Florida State Capital, Florida State University, Florida A&M University, the Tallahassee Memorial Hospital, the Tallahassee-Leon County Civic Center, Governor's Square mall and other downtown attractions. The Tallahassee Regional Airport is eight miles from the hotel. Additional area attractions and businesses include federal and state courthouses, and the Turnbull Florida State Conference Center. There are also golf courses, theaters and a variety of restaurants and lounges near the hotel. The hotel has many wonderful features and amenities, including:- Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access- Free hot breakfast buffet- Free local calls- Free weekday newspaper- Free coffee in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Tallahassee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tallahassee
Comfort Suites Tallahassee
Tallahassee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing