We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful! Life Changing Experiences!”

Florida State University
Ranked #1 of 83 things to do in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful! Life Changing Experiences!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I was a student at FSU from June 2008 to August 2012 and those were the most amazing years of my life! Words cannot describe. I wish I could go back! Even if you are just visiting and not attending, the campus is gorgeous. The events hosted here are always a good time. Go Noles!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    89
    25
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

the campus is beutiful. they offer so much to students. we are currently visiting campuses and are very impressed with FSU

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank socarras4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Alumni Conference, Garnet & Gold Game !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from Tallahassee attending the Alumni Conference and the Spring Garnet & Gold game weekend. What a time we had !!! Bowling in Crenshaw Lanes on Friday night, Saturday's Conference in the Alumni Center, breakfast, lunch, and meeting new Friends !! On Sunday morning we met in the College of Motion Pictures, and met Dean Patterson, who showed us a film that will be debuted in Cannes Film Festival, and another that has already earned a Emmy !! What a show !!
We then went to the Spring Football Game, which we enjoyed in The President's Box !!
FSU President Eric Barron was extremely warm and loved meeting us all. Heisman Trophy winner Charlie Ward was there, signing autographs and posing for pictures. There is NOT a nicer young man around!!
Love me all FSU !!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tripp2421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Part of a Group College Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

FSU has a beautiful campus. We had 2 tour guides. 1 male, 1 female. They were very friendly. There was some type of tabling/fair going on when we visited. I served as a chaperone, but I believe the high school students enjoyed themselves. The school has a lot to offer.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roshanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
“Best place on Earth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

What is there not to like about Florida State University?! Check out Doak Campbell if you get the chance!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank td991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florida State University also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Florida State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing