We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern and stylish. Roomy and sparkling clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2010

This hotel must be pretty new. I'm not used to anything "hip" or "modern" but I suspect that is how to describe this particular SpringHill Suites. We arrived late and were given an "accessible" room, so I don't know how much of this applies to other rooms.

Walking into the lobby, you feel like you are walking into some kind of future world. The decor and furnishings just aren't what you normally see in a mid-class hotel. Very spiffy and cool, IMO.

Room was very spacious with a separate room for toilet and large walk-in shower (both had sinks as well). Doors to both these areas were frosted glass sliding doors (don't know if this may bother some people).

Beds were very comfortable (two queens) and the sofa bed looked pretty clean as well. The desk/sofa area was separated from the bedroom with more frosted glass panels. Lots of lighting made the room nice and bright.

Breakfast was delicious and included eggs and sausage in addition to the normal continental breakfast fare. Breakfast area was clean and well-maintained, and, you guessed it, pretty spiffy-looking.

Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheKraaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 326 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2010

Stayed at Springhill Suites Tallahassee Central this past weekend while on a college visit with my daughter. This has to be one of the best hotels in Tallahassee that I've stayed in. We easily checked in and had a 2 queen bed suite. The suite was immaculate and loved the modern decor. We enjoyed the fact that the bathroom was separate from the shower area.which made things convenient for my family. Had a wonderful nights sleep and great breakfast(included) the next morning. This will be the one and only hotel I stay in when visiting Tallahassee!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYToTampaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Everything was great. For a suite, the price was very good. It was a very nice room. I can't describe anything bad about this hotel, it was so great.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicken3244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

From the second we walked in, my wife and I felt welcomed. The staff was outstanding and after we checked in, the man behind the desk even shook my hand as a way of saying thank you. I travel a good amount for work and I'm in the tourism business - never, not even at a Ritz or big time Hilton - have I felt so at ease. The rooms were clean, had a fresh look, and the hotel is perfectly located. No matter the stay, I would recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiedra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Any apprehensions I had about this place were immediately removed when the staff greeted us so warmly. The photos don't do the lobby justice; you feel as though you've stumbled into an upscale martini bar that couldn't possibly accomodate a boys traveling baseball team. The lobby served as a comfortable meeting spot when planning dinner spots and for additional social time upon return.

The room initially struck me as cold upon entering, but I quickly became comfortable with the opaque glass and art-deco colors (I can only do so much sea foam green!). The seperate shower and commode areas were greatly appreciated, as was the fact that each had it's own sink area. The beds were very comfortable and the work area was more than adequate with plenty of receptacles for charging mutiple iThings. The use of sliding doors added to the room size, which felt very spacious for a 2Q room.

The location is great as far as shopping/food selections. Across the street and just down the road is Governor's Square Mall, as well as Target. Plenty of restaurants nearby (recommend the Logan's Roadhouse about 2 miles down).

The freshness of the hotel and the pleasant demeanor of the staff was a great upgrade from the many hotels that are located on Monroe Street. I would most definately return to this Marriott property.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwethereyet850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

This hotel had art deco type rooms~ the layout was pretty efficient. The front desk staff were ALLL great/friendly and they allowed me to check in early. The compimentary breakfast was a nice offering and had decent food~ it all seemed pretty fresh. The front desk was helpful with restaurant recommendations in the area too. Overall I had a nice 2 day stay, the beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and the "gourmet" lollipops at the front desk were GREAT. :)

Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
Thank BirdsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

In traveling to FSU, I had the good fortune to find this SHS. The staff was wonderful and there was ample free parking.

The room was very nice with a large flat-screen TV, large king bed, generous bathroom and nice work desk. Also, there was free internet service.

The hotel only serves a continental style breakfast but there are many restaurants within easy driving distance.

One point is that visitors would definitely need a car if staying there.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_B10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
6.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
2 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
#21 of 55 in Tallahassee
239 reviews
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central

Address: 1300 Executive Center Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32301-5006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#8 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $93 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites hotel in Tallahassee is centrally located off HWY 27, less than 2-miles from Governor’s Square Mall and 4-miles from the state Capitol and popular local attractions. Our location is convenient to half a dozen restaurants within 3-blocks of our hotel and offers free WiFi, a hot breakfast buffet, and parking. Relax after a busy day on the road in one of our hotel’s junior studio suites where guests can plush Marriott bedding, a dry-bar with microwave and mini-fridge, a separated living space with a sleeper sofa, a large work desk, WiFi, and an HDTV complete with HBO. Busy guests at SpringHill Suites Tallahassee will enjoy the convenience of our 24-hour fitness center featuring new exercise equipment, a 24-hour business center offering free print and fax services, and our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing