We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

The room was impeccably clean and comfortable. It was quiet - I stayed on the top floor and didn't hear a peep the whole stay. And the folks at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating. Great stay all around and I would certainly stay again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MAPR12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    81
    27
    4
    3
See reviews for
128
42
17
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We've stayed here several times over the last few years as a stop over on a long drive. I like the free parking, quiet area, large rooms, modern décor and free breakfast. The beds are really comfortable and the water gets really hot. There is plenty of room for my family of 4, including the portable crib. My daughter doesn't like the dark so we leave the shower light on and close the frosted door which works well for her night light. Service is usually great, we get there late at night and they're helpful and usually run the crib up to our room while we unload the car. I did notice that the benches in the breakfast area were cracked and showing wear from our last time there.

Room Tip: We like the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Spacious rooms, friendly front desk staff, great prices. The place isn't exactly brand new, but the bathroom was big, the rooms have a kind of Japanese-architecture feel. Everything was clean. This is a good find in the city if you're just doing an overnight stay. Quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This Springhill reminds me of a Fairfield I stayed in in Miami. Both are in areas where there are so many people coming through that hotel gets scuffed and stained. Visible dirt in corners and the requisite hair on the bathroom sink which just seems std in any hotel. Bed was hard and hubby had bad nights sleep on it. No lotion which was missed in a pinch. Breakfast was ok tho sad tge inpy yogurt was "light" which means fake sugar and funky tasting imho. Staff seemed pleasant and professional. Average.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BoyntonMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamcc655, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central. You indicated in your response that your bed was comfortable and your bathroom wasn't very clean. Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience and I will make sure this is taken care of today. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Once again, Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We stopped at the SHS on our way down I10 to Disney. There were 2 double beds and a pull away! Great stop over hotel! Hotel was clean, breakfast was good. The best part was how quiet it was! We did not hear a sound all night. If we are through Tallahassee again this will be a must stop.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Wes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
298 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

As with other Springhill properties I've stayed at this is a very clean hotel. Rooms are quite spacious, with separate sitting area. Breakfast much better than your average included hotel breakfast. Everything is laid out very well, Springhill has definitely become a favorite. The only difference in this hotel is that it is starting to show some signs of wear and tear on carpets, wall corners, furniture and so on. Not that this makes it a bad experience, but it is noticeable, and should be addressed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Came for a football game with family & friends. I have stayed at Springhill Suites in a few different cities - they don't disappoint. The *only* issue with this one was that we were in room 120, which backs up to the kitchen they use for breakfast. And at 6AM I was awakened by a conversation between the breakfast staff. The headboards of the beds were up against the wall shared with the kitchen and I could hear every word they said (and they were speaking at a normal level).

Room Tip: Room 120 is not the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank go_jackets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
6.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.0 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#14 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central

Property: SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Address: 1300 Executive Center Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32301-5006
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#8 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites hotel in Tallahassee is centrally located off HWY 27, less than 2-miles from Governor’s Square Mall and 4-miles from the state Capitol and popular local attractions. Our location is convenient to half a dozen restaurants within 3-blocks of our hotel and offers free WiFi, a hot breakfast buffet, and parking. Relax after a busy day on the road in one of our hotel’s junior studio suites where guests can plush Marriott bedding, a dry-bar with microwave and mini-fridge, a separated living space with a sleeper sofa, a large work desk, WiFi, and an HDTV complete with HBO. Busy guests at SpringHill Suites Tallahassee will enjoy the convenience of our 24-hour fitness center featuring new exercise equipment, a 24-hour business center offering free print and fax services, and our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing