We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great for business or any kind of trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great for business or any kind of trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I usually stay at another TLH hotel but that will change... This hotel was a great deal and perfect for a business trip (or for traveling with a family). Great central location. There is a very usable work area setup as a suite with the lofa/chaise combo. If you have to share the room with a companion, the bathroom setup is perfect. If you travel alone, it's very spacious. There was a rowdy group of a lot of kids who arrived on my last night, and while I could still hear the ruckus, it wasn't as bad as with other hotels. One of the other reviewers noted deferred maintenance issues. There were some issues with that (lightbulb in the shower out, glass on the doors could have been cleaner, the sofa bed looked a little beaten up) but it wasn't more than seen in much more expensive properties. However, management should attend to these issues before they get worse... Aside from this, the room itself was very clean. The front desk staff were outstanding and very nice. Overall, one of the best hotels and best values in TLH and I would return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamcc655, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see your return soon. As we strive for 100% reviews such as yours help us understand where we are excelling and areas that could be improved upon. We appreciate your letting us know of the slight maintenance issues, and have taken steps to both correct the room you stayed in as well as implementing a new joint program within our housekeeping and maintenance departments to prevent this for future guests. I would love to hear more about your business travel needs in Tallahassee. Please feel free to contact me directly at 850-329-9735 if I may assist with any future guestroom needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    81
    27
    4
    3
See reviews for
125
42
17
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
208 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We are on our last night of a three week road trip out west and back. I selected this hotel, even though it is in central Tallahassee and not very close to the interstate, due to the great TripAdvisor ratings. We have been in 18 different properties during our trip, some very inexpensive, and one very expensive, and this was the best. Our room was fantastic. It was a king suite, with a sofa and work area, with the coffee and microwave, frig, outside of the sleeping area. The toilet and shower were completely separate, and had two sinks, the areas having separate frosted-glass doors. The decor is modern and beautiful. We literally took pictures of it for our kids. We were very impressed, and had a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor, was very quiet. There is another Springhill in Tallahassee closer to I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterthegreatmlkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed to visit the area for a few days. The rooms was well decorated and quiet, although the A/C had a little rattle to it. Good breakfast options. The staff provided excellent service. I would stay here again. The rooms could use a little TLC in the corners and in the bathroom ceilings. But overall a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was only in this hotel for less than 12 hours, but after flying in late the front desk staff made check-in quick and easy. The room was nicely appointed and spacious. The room was quiet and comfortable making for a good night's sleep. I would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BKAG04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We are Tallahassee natives, but we needed a place to stay while we were in between houses for a week. I am so glad we picked the Springhill Suites Tallahassee! It is almost brand new, clean and modern. The room is comfortable with separate toilet and shower areas (each has it's own sink) which makes getting ready easier for two people. The hot breakfast was pretty good for the price of the hotel, there was always some hot entree: egss, sausage, bacon or potatoes.

The location of the hotel is perfect, not too busy but just minutes from downtown, shopping and plenty of restaurants. Walking distance to IHOP and Marie Livingstons, a great local steakhouse.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Tallahassee for business or vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central FL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I enjoyed a comfortable bed and clean room. Front desk personnel were ok. One young lady stood out as a friendly face, the others throughout my stay just did their job.

My concern for this particular location was the breakfast bar. Both mornings one variety of single serving yogurt containers in the refrigerated case was expired by five+ days based on the expiration date on the container. It wasn't just one container - it was the whole shelf. I couldn't help but think what else might be out of date and offered to the guests. Fortunately this can be corrected but the mentality that allowed it in the first place suggests that one should look closely before consuming.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CentralFLBookLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stay here when I come to Tallahassee because it's reasonable, always clean, and the staff are excellent.

Breakfast always in line with what one would expect from a Spring Hill, Plenty of food available, and hot where it needs to be, cold were it needs to be.

Just a terrific property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wynuovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
3.0 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#14 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central

Property: SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Address: 1300 Executive Center Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32301-5006
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#8 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites hotel in Tallahassee is centrally located off HWY 27, less than 2-miles from Governor’s Square Mall and 4-miles from the state Capitol and popular local attractions. Our location is convenient to half a dozen restaurants within 3-blocks of our hotel and offers free WiFi, a hot breakfast buffet, and parking. Relax after a busy day on the road in one of our hotel’s junior studio suites where guests can plush Marriott bedding, a dry-bar with microwave and mini-fridge, a separated living space with a sleeper sofa, a large work desk, WiFi, and an HDTV complete with HBO. Busy guests at SpringHill Suites Tallahassee will enjoy the convenience of our 24-hour fitness center featuring new exercise equipment, a 24-hour business center offering free print and fax services, and our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing