We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like you are at a spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Level Contributor
171 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Like you are at a spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

What an absolute gem of a hotel. According to the desk clerk, the hotel is a little over 4 years old. The entire facility is decorated in spa-like colors, themes, and wood. Reminded me of a very efficient Danish-modern (Ikea) equipped spa. Very efficient use of room space, quite a few interesting room features, and wonderful use of wood, granite, and frosted glass. The staff is very friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was great, and the location makes the Old Capital area, and Tallahassee memorial Hospital, very convenient to reach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    73
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
116
42
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. It is brand spanking new. We loved, loved, loved the decor. It is very chic and light. I have never been in a hotel that had a powder room and a shower room in just one motel room. It was very helpful when traveling with teens. The breakfast is adequate. The only strange thing about this stay was that the toilet is very low to the ground. This may be an issue for ones with mobility concerns.
The staff was all very nice. They made us feel very welcome.
This was an exceptional stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
96 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a new Springhill Suites and it is really beautiful. We enjoyed our stay here very much. It is in a great, quiet part of town and everything is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and if I am every back in this area, this will definitely be my choice again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoGoGo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed a couple of nights at the hotel while visiting the capitol and the Florida History Museum. The room was very very clean, especially nice was that there are two sinks and the showering area is separate from the toilet. This was really great.
The beds were comfortable, and the breakfast choices were good. Especially the hot oatmeal.
There are two computers in the lobby with a printer, and the desk clerk that was there our first night was very helpful and kind, despite the fact the he was stuck working on Christmas. He needs a big raise!!!
The rooms also come with a microwave and a mini refrig.
Our only issue with our room was the sofa.....you just cannot sit comfortably. they sink to one side, I guess because they are sleeper sofas?
The hotel's location is on the street that leads right into the capitol building, and the mall is just a few minutes away. We also enjoyed taking a drive right down the old St. Augustine road, and enjoyed the scenery.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meandering_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We recently stayed at the Springhill Suites in Tallahassee and the hotel was great! The entire facility was clean and beyond my expectations for $80. The lobby was very nicely decorated, and with TV's and inviting furniture. The room was way bigger than most hotels we stay in. We had 2 Queen beds and a pullout couch. The bathroom was divided into 2 rooms, one had the shower and a sink and the other one had a toilet and sink. I like that because with 2 children one could be in the shower and the other using the toilet in separate rooms. The room itself was clean, neat and comfortable. It also had a desk and a large flatscreen TV that pivoted so you could see it from the couch or the bed. The beds and pillows were kind of firm but very comfortable. We also had a small breakfast included in our stay, nothing to write home about but many options to choose from. The hotel also had 2 computers in the lobby for business use, a small gym and pool area. Overall, the hotel is excellent and one we would stay at again given the chance.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Very nice property, clean, modern and up to date by Marriott standards. Nice downgrade from the Hotel Duval, definitely on par with class of hotel. Checking in, the crew was very pleasant. Brittany was very helpful, obviously knew her stuff. As a frequent traveler, it's always nice to rely upon Marriott hotels for their consistency in all manners of the stay.

Great job guys.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wynuovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night for business travel. Arrived after 1am, but greeted by a smiling young man! Check in was prompt and off to my room! Nice set up with very sleek, modern decor! Clean and ready for a good night sleep! Would stay again!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LivNXS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.0 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#13 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central

Property: SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Address: 1300 Executive Center Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32301-5006
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#8 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central located 3 miles east of downtown Tallahassee, Florida's state capital. Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, giving you room to succeed. Suites also offer a pantry area with small refrigerator, microwave, large well-lit work desk, and high speed Internet access. While visiting be sure to explore the Governor's Square Mall, just 1.25 miles from the hotel and many other area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing