We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why stay anywhere else?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Why stay anywhere else?”
Reviewed August 25, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past. We ended up staying a night at a different hotel in August to save some money (but expected similar amenities) - boy did we make a mistake. After one night at the other 'Suite' hotel, we were lucky to get a reservation at the Country Inn and Suites the next day since it was move-in week for FSU & FAMU.
If you want a wonderful stay with a hotel staff that is always polite and professional, a spacious, clean room, with comfortable beds, and just an over-all wonderful stay, then this is the place to stay in Tallahassee!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alarones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    72
    63
    39
    43
See reviews for
150
53
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
382 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Clean room, Free WiFi, hot breakfast, Queen beds, right off I-10. N. Monroe is the business route to the capital and FSU. Easy access to highway and general Tally area. The hotel is oddly located behind a run-down Quality Inn, so parking might be tricky if the place is sold out. Fortunately for us, it was not a busy week and we did not have a hard time with parking even though the lot is tiny.
Breakfast is general fare, self-made waffles, cereals, biscuit, sausage and eggs. Coffee was strong. Nothing fancy but okay. Walls are paper thin, but the 2 queen beds are really comfy and rare in this area.
Air Conditioning is good but needs to be set. Trick for Auto Air Conditioner in the room, turn it to ON. The Auto seems to be sensitive to movement and when you are sleeping there is no movement to keep the Air Unit working.
The hallways, pool, and common areas are well maintained and clean. This is a good spot for a couple of nights, good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scbleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Stayed here when we went to Tallahassee for a baseball tournament. Nice, big rooms that were exceptionally clean...and the beds were comfy! I really like what Hilton has done with their bedding over the last several years, but Carlson has quietly stepped up their game in this department and is second to none.

Standard breakfast offerings - no made-to-serve omelets but still edible offerings (and the hotel is just a mile or so from a Krispy Kreme). Plenty of restaurants on North Monroe around the hotel and a Wal-Mart nearby for items you may have neglected or forgotten to pack.

Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwethereyet850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2009

My son and I stayed here last week while in Tallahassee for the Legislative session. It is conveniently right off I-10. The entrance can be a bit confusing since it's right behind another hotel.
This is a brand new hotel. Everyhting worked great and was very clean. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, bagels, etc.
WiFi was very strong in our room on the second floor. Workout room has the basics but they were in great shape. Indoor/Outdoor pool is a great idea, it was too cold for me to swim but my sone did.
Many restaurants nearby down Monroe and it's a quick shot down to the Capitol or FSU.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
Address: 3096 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing