We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel was just a stop over on our way to New Orleans. It was a basic hotel, and expensive for what is offered. One thing they could do is heat the pool. It is an outside but covered pool. It doesn't get any sun so was very chilly. Breakfast was very good. Clean hotel and right off the highway. Close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eliza s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 382 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel is convenient to FSU and is very good value. If you go anytime that is not a football weekend, you will get a great rate. Football weekends are higher. The hotel has free wifi and is very well maintained.

Room Tip: All rooms are same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Good clean property and friendly staff. Speedy check-in. Asked for an upgrade from 2 queens to a 1 bdr suite and was granted it. However the 2 queen bedded room was in high demand, making it an easy customer service decision. Only stayed one night, moving daughter into FSU. Breakfast was just OK, however we came only 1/2 hour before the shut down time. Still nice to have and a good savings of time & money. Bed was very comfortable and the room was up to date and in very good condition, included a fridge, micro & coffee maker. Must haves these days!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor, end of hall. We had no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flydive56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Been staying there at least once a year for the past 4 years. It is getting a bit haggard lately. Bathrooms not as clean, carpet dirtier, fridge not working, A / C very noisy, wi fi sucked (had to log on every time, every day), shower heads need replacing (clogged and don't work well), back of remote control missing (tape holding batteries in), tv guide not current, what hotel does not have ESPN? We had notice a bit of decline our last stay there in June 2012, but now I think we may be looking elsewhere for our next visit to tally.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtborl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

the hotel was great, when you opened the door it smelled great, beds were wonderful and wi-fi worked. We were able to park close to elevator and when we came in from the long drive we didn't have to wait for the a/c to cool down it was already cool. We went to breakfeast the next morning and it was more than we expected with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles, fruit, cereal, grits and plenty of coffee and juices. So when we left for our next leg of the journey we were well rested and full. Thanks again for the smoke free enviroment and clean hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank checkinguout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Wife and I stayed here one night just passing through on a Motorcycle trip to Key West. After a long hot 500 mile day this was a very nice and refreshing place to land. Very clean and well kept. The rooms are nice and beds very comfortable. Pool was very refreshing.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhornick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

We checked in after being in the car for 14 hours (2 kids in tow). The girl at the front was less than pleasant. We get to our first room and find hair all over the toilet and bathtub. Back to the front desk for another room. Second room, on the same floor, filthy bathtub and hair all over the bathroom again. Back to the front desk and,"I've never had to move someone so much" was the reply from the girl at the front desk. Room on the 4th floor was clean. Very small beds in the double room.
Breakfast the next morning was pretty average. No eggs. The woman working it needed in a cabinet below where my 15 year old was pouring her milk. Rather than wait or just say "excuse me" she actually knocked my daughter out of her way with her elbow, then proceeded to fling the cabinet open into her legs. Rude.
After breakfast, we discovered the source of all the hair in the previous rooms: male housekeeper with short, curly black hair. He should probably wear a hairnet or something...because he leaves it everywhere! All in all, I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North
9.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Tallahassee Downtown
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 55 in Tallahassee
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL

Address: 3096 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2818 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: $92 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right off I-10, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL is a quick 12-minute drive from the Florida State University. Our location is close to shops and restaurants too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing