We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
Ranked #35 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good stay....”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Good stay. Clean room and premises. Safe area. Cozy indoor pool w/ towels. Good customer service, but wished lady would've been more friendly. Good breakfast. Paid $78 for one night, including taxes, with a coupon from travelcoupons.com. There's a walmart a block away and a Burger King right next door. Room has a flat screen TV, modern decoration, spacious bathroom and tub. It has a small fridge and microwave, although I do not agree on the microwave location: floor level underneath the TV... very uncomfortable. However, overall, I recommend this hotel, at least for the price I paid during my stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alka33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    75
    65
    40
    44
See reviews for
157
53
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here as we always do when we are in town. The downsize is we stayed during all the college graduations and the hotel room was 225.00 a night. In the defense of the hotel, all of the hotels in the area were the same price or higher. I was a little disappointed because are room was not up to par for the amount of money we had to spend. Missing drawer, broken mirror no phone service. After going to the front desk I was told there was nothing they could do because they were booked solid for a regular room. After the frustration of going back to utilize my key and couldn't get into my room, the front desk knew that was just too much for one night and upgraded us to a suite that was available. So all and all the experience ended up to be enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank actressIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair Beach, FL
Level Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We spent one night here to break up a long drive. I was a little hesitant after reading some of the reviews but all of the other mid range properties were in excess of $100 before taxes so we decided to take a chance as we were arriving late and leaving early. I agree with a prior reviewer that once you get off the interstate this location is a little tricky to find, you can see it because it sits up on a hill behind another hotel, it's just selecting the right driveway that can be confusing. We ended up in the back parking lot of a Burger King or some hamburger place on our first try, but in just seconds we were up at the Country Inn. Our experience with the front desk was great, the man checking us in was friendly and provided information regarding the free breakfast. The main lobby area was very nice. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a king bed with a desk and chair, along with another large chair. We had a refrigerator but did not use it. I used the internet without any problems. The breakfast selection was as follows: fresh fruit salad, individually saran wrapped fresh apples, assorted muffins and breads, sausage (very tasty), eggs, potatoes, waffles, yogurt, cereal and assorted juices. We were satisfied with the selections and the quality of the food. The lady in charge of the breakfast room was very friendly. We paid a total of $79.99 for the night booked directly with the hotel. For the money we thought this was an exceptional value, it's hard to find a decent hotel under $100. Will definitely stop in again and have already recommended the property to our snowbird friends who need a place to stay when coming down for the winter.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackieh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
213 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Surprised there wasn't a blue sign on the interstate promoting the hotel and telling me which way to turn at the end of the exit. When I asked the clerk about it at check-out, he shrugged his shoulders and didn't say anything, like he didn't understand what I said. I didn't have good driving directions to get here and still didn't see a sign where I thought I was supposed to turn, but turned anyway. The hotel is up a hill with confusing roadways going to other hotels and restaurants.

The clerk at check-in didn't seem comfortable in doing her job and needs more customer service skills, since I asked a question that barely got a response. I did ask her another question a couple hours later with better results. Odd there was no TV channel listing or local phone book in the room, both items I wanted to use. Nice, high ceilings, wide hallways and attractive furniture and art on the walls.

The odd granite color in the bathroom didn't match the other colors in there, the sink faucet didn't work right and the bed sheets/duvet cover were of poor quality. The nice refrigerator in the room didn't have a small freezer section for my cooler freezer packs, so the clerk put them in the freezer at the front desk, which was appreciated. Thin walls between rooms, I was still hearing the muffled talking and laughing of the people next door at 2:30am. Breakfast and freshly baked cookies were good, nearby restaurants and shops, easy access to I-10.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ksheff-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I love country inn and suites and we look for them when we travel. This time we went 40 miles out of our way for a hotel that we stayed in a few years ago when they first opened. Our first stay was wonderful. (about $90 a night) This time, not so much. The guy at the front desk had no personality and I looked around to see if he was being held up or something because he was acting so strange. I specifically asked for a quiet room and he gave us one directly in front of the stairs. The room was clean except for something on the wall that I really don't care to know what it was. I will just say it made my stomach turn. In the middle of the night there was a loud noise that woke me up out of my sleep, it sounding as if a stampede was running down the hall and doors were slamming up and down the hall for at least an hour. Last but not least, the price was outrageous, I usually don't mind $180 for a hotel (special occasion) but this hotel was so not worth it! Save your money go somewhere else. (BY THE WAY, NOT MILITARY FRIENDLY, GUY AT THE FRONT DESK DID NOT SEEM TO CARE WHEN WE ASKED FOR THE MILITARY RATE) I will give this Country Inn and Suites 1 star only. I hope my love of this chain will continue with my next stay somewhere else!

Room Tip: stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jillian1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We love the CI & S brand as it always provides clean hotels at a good price. We stayed on our way to Disney and it was perfect!

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank disney73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
226 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Fairly new hotel was ok. Quiet. Comfortable beds. Clean.

Breakfast was almost nonexistent. No coffee. No sausage. No eggs. No biscuits. .A complete breakdown. Sad.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FSUWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
259 reviews
9.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
Address: 3096 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing