We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very surprised and disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
Ranked #35 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very surprised and disappointed!”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I love country inn and suites and we look for them when we travel. This time we went 40 miles out of our way for a hotel that we stayed in a few years ago when they first opened. Our first stay was wonderful. (about $90 a night) This time, not so much. The guy at the front desk had no personality and I looked around to see if he was being held up or something because he was acting so strange. I specifically asked for a quiet room and he gave us one directly in front of the stairs. The room was clean except for something on the wall that I really don't care to know what it was. I will just say it made my stomach turn. In the middle of the night there was a loud noise that woke me up out of my sleep, it sounding as if a stampede was running down the hall and doors were slamming up and down the hall for at least an hour. Last but not least, the price was outrageous, I usually don't mind $180 for a hotel (special occasion) but this hotel was so not worth it! Save your money go somewhere else. (BY THE WAY, NOT MILITARY FRIENDLY, GUY AT THE FRONT DESK DID NOT SEEM TO CARE WHEN WE ASKED FOR THE MILITARY RATE) I will give this Country Inn and Suites 1 star only. I hope my love of this chain will continue with my next stay somewhere else!

Room Tip: stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jillian1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    75
    65
    40
    44
See reviews for
157
53
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We love the CI & S brand as it always provides clean hotels at a good price. We stayed on our way to Disney and it was perfect!

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank disney73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
226 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Fairly new hotel was ok. Quiet. Comfortable beds. Clean.

Breakfast was almost nonexistent. No coffee. No sausage. No eggs. No biscuits. .A complete breakdown. Sad.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FSUWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
313 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Very nice accomodations. Complimentary breakfast was good. Service was great. Thankfully no surprises...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penntrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
182 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We spent only one night here, but the staff was very nice and helpful. Clean room and comfortable bed. Swam in the pool even though it wasn't heated, but it felt great after being on the road all day.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and heard people walking above. We usually like to stay on top floors and I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebandteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvis, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We were just here last week. All amenities were excellent, enjoyed the fresh cookies in the lobby. It is very conviently located next to I-10, with a Cracker Barrel nearby. My only issue is I think ALL motels in Tallahassee, including this one are very overpriced!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BOBALOU06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Where do I begin?

We love the Country Inn & Suites chain and always choose to stay in one if available.

The service at this hotel was terrible.

I requested a crib and it was not in our room. I was alone with an infant and toddler and had to carry the crib (plus luggage and children) up to the room on my own.

The battery on our alarm started going out at 9 pm and we had to change rooms. (Again, terrible with luggage, a crib, a baby and a toddler.)

The insulation was so poor that we couldn't sleep over the sound of outside traffic.

At 4 am, we were awakened by our neighbors. I won't go in to details here, but it was one of the most disgusting experiences of my life. This went on until 6:30 am. (I should have called the front desk.)

The breakfast choices were the poorest we have had in our experiences with this chain. However, the woman working the breakfast room was wonderful. I enjoyed chatting with her and she was very sweet to my children.

To finish on a positive note, I did enjoy the layout of the room and it was very clean.

It's a shame that we had such a sour experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunniNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
259 reviews
9.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
Address: 3096 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing