We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location - good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a great hotel to stay in if you are visiting FSU campus. It was my second time visiting and as an SPG member - i appreciated the breakfast voucher and late check out! It is a nice hotel - my only real complaint is the lighting in the room -- if you need to use the restroom in the night - turning on the light -- lights up the entire place! The front desk needed more staff when we checked in - but the wait wasn't too bad and staff was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoresresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Good Day!

I love your comments about our hotel! I feel our lighting can also improve but it is part of our GREEN program. I will still look into another option. We thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts.

At your service,

Patsy M. Pagan
GM
patsy.pagan@alofthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 634 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

After 2 nights on the innerspring mattresses I left with a great deal of soreness in my back and legs. The street noise from Monroe and Tennessee Streets is very loud and runs till late at night and starts early in the morning. The HVAC is finicky, wanting to blast very hot or very cold with a 1 degree change. The mini-fridge made funny noises until I unplugged it. Overall this is not a good hotel to get a good night's sleep.

I liked the first floor bar and the disco music in the elevators. The design is minimal and eye pleasing but does not make up for the many deficiencies. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marleyisdead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Marleyisdead,

I read your comments and wanted to thank you for letting me know that my team was very helpful during your stay! I am sorry about the noise. We do have street noise on the Monroe side and would recommend an inside room if available. Please feel free to stay again, we would love your loyalty.

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@alofthotels.com
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

I was a bit hesitant as I was worried that this hotel would be loud and not suitable for a business traveler. Not the case at all. Certainly a trendy vibe going on but I'm down with that. LOL! Cool rooms, clean, free bottled water, good happy hour, within walking distance to great restaurants. Free wifi. Late check out available. Friendly and helpful staff. Parking was $5, not bad for a downtown hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceWSt_Augustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Good Day Mr.50,

Thank you for being hip at the Aloft Hotel Downtown Tally. I just enjoy this hotel so much and glad to hear that all ages can too!

Come back soon!

Patsy M. Pagan
patsy.pagan@alofthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

It's not often I get wound up about a hotel but this one did it! Very contemporary, comfortable and one gets the impression the people that work there enjoy it. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. If you are not familiar with the brand, do a little research. You won't find a full service restaurant on property, but plenty of options for snacks and a healthy breakfast in the lobby area. I really enjoyed the contemporary design in the lobby and guest room. It was nicely appointed and quite comfortable. If on a leisure or business trip, it's certainly worth considering with an ideal downtown location -- near many of the government offices, capitol, downtown business district and close to both FSU and FAMU if an athletic event brings you to town.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thestogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Mr. Cool,

Our hotel is the new twist in travel which equals COOL. We appreciate your comments and wait most importantly for you to return to the hotel!

At your service,

Patsy M. Pagan
patsy.pagan@alofthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I've stayed here a few times, and keep coming back in spite of the other hotel options in Tallahassee. Not all Alofts are a nice a this one. The check in process can get a bit confusing - especially if a large group comes in at once, but that is part of the lobby's funky charm. The rooms are great, the value unbeatable, and the location is perfect. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonBoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Boston,

Hi Mr. Boston! I enjoyed reading your comments today. The heart of Tallahassee here we are! Thank you again and we appreciate your loyalty.

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@alofthotels.com
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I almost always stay at Starwood Hotel properties. I just like the predictability of the hotel chains.

The aloft Hotel in Tallahassee is a great place. I spent a couple of nights there on a business trip in Florida and I really thought I was in a larger city with a more "urban" footprint. The hotel has a standard aloft layout - with a "bar/night club" like lobby and small, European decor rooms. The location is second-to-none in the heart of old Tallahassee.

A word of caution - this is not a high-end hotel. As such, do not stay here if you are looking for a more premium hotel. It is, however, clean, dependable, and in a great location. In addition, the staff were very professional, accommodating and friendly (love that Southern Hospitality).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

HIP Place in Tallahassee,

We are! Thank you for sharing the news about us! See you next time :)


Patsy Pagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Being in our 50ths not where would would normally book , but after a long drive stopped in and was a little taken aback from the young urban design , should of see the look on my face when we entered the room first thought this would be a great place if we were younger lol. The room was very clean modern and cozy , after a walk we headed to the bar again very urben young people's place but once again it was a awful lot of fun , met 4 very nice people at different times exchanged #s with 3 of them uncase the travel to our part of the world (Vancouver) a great evening and spot close to wonderful parks and restaurants ,staff also very good a excellent stay !

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Bravewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

I like guest that take chances and like us! We appreciate you trying our new brand and hope you can share the word with your friends and family.


Patsy Pagan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
0.2 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
8.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Tallahassee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

Address: 200 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $128 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Tallahassee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Tallahassee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing