We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but better local options”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East
Ranked #47 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Panama City Beach
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“OK but better local options”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Stayed one night for a soccer tournament.

Pros: cheap, free breakfast, fine for one night

Cons: worn rooms, poor water pressure, uncomfortable beds, doors to rooms must be pulled closed, bad location

There are much better centrally located options but all in all it was fine. Will not stay here again with the available choices.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    50
    42
    41
    53
See reviews for
110
42
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Promoted as a "new" hotel....but NOT...everything about this hotel is shoddy, in
comparison to other Country Inn & Suites we have stayed in, in the past.
Bathroom was dirty...walls in the room were soiled, and all bed linens were threadbare!
And worn out pillows....
Found insects in the room....the lamp and clock radio were unplugged when we
got to the room!!!
When commenting to the reception at checkout, they totally ignored our problems, or
took no consideration about it.....the whole breakfast areas was shoddily put together
and theofferings were very poor...

Room Tip: Everything you would expect from a third world managed and owned hotel........
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluemountain66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

When I say this hotel exceeded expectations, keep in mind that I did not expect much. We usually stay in 4+ star hotels, but we booked through Priceline, and our options in Tallahassee were very limited. After reading some of the negative reviews on Trip Advisor, I was a little concerned about what we might be walking into, but it was a pleasant experience. I have paid less for higher quality hotels in larger markets, but Tallahassee tends to be overpriced, both for hotels and in many other ways.

Some of the reviews mentioned bugs & dirt, and we saw neither. Also, the staff were the complete opposite of rude. We had no issues or conflicts, so we did not put them to the test, but even the maintenance guy was very friendly when we passed him in the hall.

The rooms, lobby, and eating area seemed clean, although everything looked a little worn. The room was small, but the beds were comfortable. I was not sure if I should expect bathroom amenities, hair dryer, coffeemaker, etc., but all of that was there. The internet connection was somewhat hit or miss. There were a fair number of people staying there, and yet it was very quiet, which was a pleasant surprise. The person staffing the breakfast was attentive and helpful, and we also got more than we expected for breakfast, which was included: eggs (no, not especially good ones), sausage, bagels, toast, waffle mix with a waffle iron for making your own, and cereal, juice, coffee, etc. There were warm cookies at check-in, though I noticed they didn't always have them. There is a Waffle House next door, and a Publix nearby, also a Walmart not too far away. The refrigerator was nice to have, and the A/C was quiet, not a problem like I read in some of the reviews.

Their "token" pool area is bare bones, but it did appear clean & decently maintained. One security concern was that the pool gate from the parking lot was not locked (there is no lock on it, it is always that way), and the door from the pool area into the building was propped open. So anyone off the street could have accessed the hotel.

This hotel is pretty far out from town, but it is right across the street from the automobile museum. The Circle K gas station right next to the hotel had very good prices. If you are going to do much in Tallahassee, this would not be too convenient, but it is right off I-10 so would be a good stopover if you are driving along the interstate. The interstate & highway noise was not a problem, and our room faced the highway.

Room Tip: If you can get an even-numbered room you will face the woods behind the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This is our hotel of choice when we visit our children at FSU. Although there are certainly hotels nearer to campus, we have found most of the hotels closer to central Tallahassee to either be not as well run or considerably more expensive. Thus far the rooms have always been clean, the staff friendly. Breakfast leaves a bit to be desired but that is true of most free breakfasts.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdrisc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
state college
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2012

It was a pleasant and great surpise to see well trained employees who know how to treat guest , hard to find nowdays, very polite and helpful, made reservation for another country inn and suites, helped me to make waffles in the morning, room was meticulously clean and well maintained.
The bed was so comfortable i didnt want to wake up and finally i made some future reservation .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed at this property in December and beware of rude staff expecially managers. Completely unhelpful and managers hid from dealing with issues leaving front counter staff to deal with our complaints and others standing there with complaints at the front counter as well. Breakfast not very fresh as promised. Rooms very dated and dirty and not up to Country Inn standards that we were used to. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The room in general and the bathroom were clean and well equipped, location close to I10 in our travel to and front Orlando was excellent. The price was adequate for the room. The personnel like Erika, her sister and the kid in the front desk that help my grand kids to find their toys, to all of the big thanks, excellent costumer services.
The breakfasts were excellent and fresh.

Room Tip: If your group have 6 members, be sure to get the biggest rooms so you can place a rolling bed inside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sulbaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
5.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
9.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East
Address: 3080 Walden Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32317-7905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel,Several Amenities, Hot Breakfast,Great Staff, Conveniently located on Interstate 10 and Minutes from Florida State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tallahassee East Hotel Tallahassee
Country Inn And Suites Tallahassee East
Tallahassee Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing