We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better, but could be much worse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MainStay Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #57 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Garland, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Could be better, but could be much worse”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is not the worse by far, but it could be better. We stayed in a room with 2 beds which was great for my family! The room was VERY small. Upon opening the door, we almost tripped over the first bed! It was right there. I have never been in a room so small. They also did not have shampoo, conditioner or shower jell in the dispensers in the shower. The only security thing that worried me was a door away from the front desk had no lock on it (it was broken) so anyone could walk in and have access and not be seen. Because of that, lack of supplies in the shower and the room size is the reason I give it a 3. Our room was clean, comfortable and very quiet! I got our room on Priceline so got a great deal. If I would have paid full price, I would have been very disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robindintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    25
    21
    20
See reviews for
28
16
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Very disappointing. I had stayed in Sheraton Hotels before and was not disappointed. However, this time was beyond disappointing. I won't be able to recommend this hotel to any of my business associates.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhondilynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stayed there May 28, 2012. My room was diirty, carpets stained, smelled bad, and beat-up furniture and fixtures. Need I say more?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Maybe my expectations were set too high but I was "Not Impressed at ALL" by the Four Points by Sheraton. I don't know maybe I just expect more from a "Sheraton" property. The staff was great. I had little interaction, but for what we did converse they were friendly and receptive. It really was just the property that disappointed me.

First of, it was a bit hard to find, I'm glad I had GPS and know my way around Tallahassee. The property is set way off of the highway AND behind a kinder care business. Figuring out WHERE the front door is another challenge in it's self. (almost needed GPS for that.) The lobby is small, not cramped but small. Going to my room, the floor in the upstairs hall was un-level. This is clearly a wood frame constructed building and not as sound. Non-the-less you shouldn't feel the joints and seams through thick heavily padded carpet. The room was small but new and nicely appointed. The "drop in" shower was dirty with mold on the ceiling and clearly not well constructed or planned out.

Besides the staff not really much good I can say of my stay there. Thankfully it was short and the room was cheap.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WJames007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

King size room was small, but I was alone so it was sufficient.

Bed and pillows were uncomfortable.

Hot breakfast was offered for free in my package, but I only had it the first day and would not go back (even though it was free). The food quality was not great, the selection was lame because it was so busy and they couldn't keep up with keeping it stocked. There was only one person and almost all of the tables were full with customers. I had stomach issues after the breakfast and had breakfast elsewhere the next day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missarahbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2012

To be honest, after reading the reviews posted here at tripadvisor, I was a little weary of my stay at this hotel. But, upon checking in, my worries immediately melted away. The front desk staff was friendly and professional. My room was clean, homey, and modern. The pool was great. The hotel, overall, is well appointed and has its own bar. And it is in a nice area of Tallahassee. I will say it's definitely tucked away off the main road - would have had trouble finding it without my GPS.

I'd stay here again and not think twice about it. As far as the other reviews about the hotel - I don't really know what people are thinking. This hotel is a high-quality 3 - 3 1/2 star property. Not a Hyatt - but certainly not a Quality Inn either.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westcoastjoe654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Nice hotel,nothing fancy but clean & well kept. Somewhat tricky to get to as its located on somewhat of a side road but my GPS got me there. Had a king size bed, room was "compact", very clean in all aspects. This brand is not what I would call fancy, always well kept and definitely worth the money and a nice place to rest for the night. The little amenities they throw in like the free water bottles and assorted coffee is a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
5.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#10 of 58 in Tallahassee
564 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Tallahassee

Property: MainStay Suites Tallahassee
Address: 1978 Village Green Way, Tallahassee, FL 32308-3800 (Formerly Capital Circle Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Hotel Class:3 star — MainStay Suites Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Honest, uncomplicated, comfort. Brand new contemporary designed hotel offering free wi-fi, restaurant & bar, interior corridor, outdoor pool, LCD TVs and room service. Stay with us to experience our service culture!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your MainStay Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Tallahassee North Hotel Tallahassee
4 Points By Sheraton Tallahassee North
Tallahassee Sheraton
Tallahassee Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing