We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Nearby Hotels
$139
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$240
$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$700
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor(Bay Harbor Islands)
$118
$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coronado Hotel(Surfside)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveler rating
870
445
143
67
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
445
143
67
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbal harbourbeautiful hotelfull bathroomswrap around balconyocean frontvalet parkinglobby bartwo bedroom suitebeautiful lobbysofa bedbeach servicehotel restaurantsitting areamiami areaper daybeach chairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
729 - 734 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was a wonderful surprise. My all white room was gorgeous especially when the turquoise ocean view was the backdrop. The lobby, beach, roof deck and free wifi all contributed to my too short stay. Oh, that rooftop deck serves light meals and bevreges right at your designer lounge chairs. Magnifique!

Room Tip: Most rooms are very large. I was travelling alone for two nights and was interested in reducing expenses, so the smaller room suited my needs. A patio table overlooking the Atlantic Ocean topped it off,
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetgirl-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear jetgirl-9, thank you for your delightful review of your stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. It is with pleasure that we learn that our amenities and services onsite have managed to deliver a five-star experience to you in the duration of your stay with us. We appreciate your positive mention of our room accommodation and rooftop deck. We will be delighted to greet you back for a longer stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel! The hotel itself and the facilities are very beautiful, the food and the drinks are very good, and not to mention most important of all; their staff is amazing! They really make you feel welcome, they are not snobby and they do all they can to make you feel happy and satisfied!
To sum it all up - The Grand Beach Hotel Surfside will give you a wonderful luxurious experience!

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the beach front, amazing views!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milla007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Milla007, it means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay onsite. WE are really pleased that our rooms and facilities met your expectations and needs. It is even more rewarding to hear that the entire team was friendly, helpful with a can-do attitude and everyone was efficient in their aim to assist you. We would like to thank you for your recommendation of our property and would like to invite you to join us again soon, as it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Attentive, friendly staff, beautiful rooms, directly on the beach. Fantastic running/walking and bike trail in front of the hotel. Only valet parking on premises, so be prepared for an extra $30+ per day. They are building an annex across the street from the main hotel, so there may be less expensive rooms in the near future.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ocean side of the hotel as there was construction on the "sunset view" side, which we assumed would be noisy. We booked through Expedia and requested a roll-away, however, this hotel doesn't provide that service, so we needed to pay extra to upgrade for an extra bed in the room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Mary M, thank you for the high rating and excellent feedback you have given the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. We could not be happier to read of your satisfaction with our room accommodations and direct beach access. We are even more thrilled to hear of the wonderful encounters you have had with staff members throughout the hotel. We apologize, if the valet parking charge was on the more expensive end and we hope you will be happy to hear that we charge one of the lowest valet parking fees in the area. Furthermore, we do not enforce mandatory, daily resort fees to our guests in contrast to many other properties in the area. Thank you for sharing your opinion, we hope you will return to property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Just an amazing place to have a relaxed vacation, beautiful and clean rooms, super spacious, quite location, crystalline water, excellent service everywhere, in the restaurants, the pool area, the beach, everywhere!

Room Tip: You have to see the ocean, beautiful at any time, higher floors near the tranquility pool, great to relax with an excellent view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blanca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Blanca M, thank you for taking the time out of your day to inform us of your most recent experience here at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. We could not be happier when reading your review of our hotel. We are thrilled to know that the beautiful, clean, spacious rooms and quite beachfront location delivered the five-star experience we aim after for all our guests. What we are most excited about are the wonderful interactions you have had with staff members onsite and the efficient and helpful service attitude they all have. Thank you sincerely for your opinion. We appreciate it and hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Little pricey but nice . Think they should've just add the price of room for valet service 3200 a night wow had to wait for about 15 minutes for van also but morning was ready.. so all in all good stay.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank merene3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Merene3, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad to read you have spent a joyful and overall satisfying experience on property with us. We apologize for your disappointment with our valet parking fee. Unfortunately, it is a standard for the area and we actually honor ourselves for providing this service at one of the lowest rates in the area, even though it is available 24-hours a day with in/out privileges. It is our hope that you will decide to join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews