We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe Ragazzi. The pick of Surfside.”
Review of Cafe Ragazzi

Cafe Ragazzi
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Surfside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Traditional Italian Cuisine restaurant with exceptional service for over 15 years in Surfside, Owned by World renowned singer Ricardo Montaner with his wife Marlene Montaner
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cafe Ragazzi. The pick of Surfside.”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The scrumptious wondrous dinner. We had at that place 3 times dinner. All the time excellent meal and service, a warm and casual italian ambience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1TRPDVSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RagazziCafe, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Ragazzi, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
It has been our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide you with a wonderful dinning experience, please remember to visit our website for more information on reservation and promotions, like our Facebook page Cafe Ragazzi and follow us on Twitter @RagazziCafe.

We expect to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    119
    36
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Good consistent food”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed locally for a few days and this restaurants food by far the best in the area
Tried a couple of the "poser" eateries in Bal Harbour precinct not a touch on this place food is fresh , good varied menu , good wine list would definitely return
Only downside is that you will wait if busy , but a small penalty to pay for quality

Helpful?
Thank Weldge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RagazziCafe, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Ragazzi, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for coming to Cafe Ragazzi, we will make our best to provide the fastest and most delicious service possible, please come back soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Home Run at Ragazzi !”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I started going to Ragazzi in 1996 when it was a bit of a corner slice of a building. Nowadays, it's more a full-fledged restaurant. It has been five years since I'd been back and I'm glad I returned. My companion and I started out with the mussels and broth. I had the red and she had the white-both were superb. My entrée was a Penne Puttanesca and one of the best I ever sampled- rather, devoured. My companion's lasagna was creamy but firm and filled with a light meaty flavor and pleasing "mouth-feel."

The one drawback was that the wine by glass selection was too limited. Hopefully, they'll change that.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shallowwaterangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RagazziCafe, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Ragazzi, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We are working to increase our range of wine selection, we are glad that you enjoyed your experience and hope you will return some time soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great vibe, high prices”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was a busy Italian restaurant in Surfside! What I enjoyed was they offered us a drink while we waited outside! When inside the ambiance is really nice, you can tell they cater to an upscale crowd. The pizza for the kids was incredibly cheesy, but my husband's pesto pasta was amazing!!! Like super amazing! We would have gone back for that!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Travelw2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RagazziCafe, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Ragazzi, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We enjoyed having you with us, we will try our best to provide you with top services and excellent quality...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best service and food in Miami”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

friendly neighborhood italian eatery with incredible food and excellent service. servers seemed to anticipate your needs and act. the maitre'd was incredibly friendly and went out of his way to accomodate us inspite of having a very full restaurant. He gave a free glass of wine to all four while we waited for a table. food is delicious. we went there twice in 3 days.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RagazziCafe, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Ragazzi, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your opinion and the review, we appreciate you letting us provide our best to satisfy your needs, please do come back, we will be waiting for you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Ragazzi also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Ragazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing