We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami Beach Neiborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Surfside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Premium price but you get a premium place. Located steps from the beach, the Bal Harbour shops and located in a quiet neiborhhood with stores and restaurants. The apartment was breathtaking the first moment we walked in. Stayed the 2nd week in March and would certainly stay again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BREGPXD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 410 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

The Hotel is simply perfect!! Make you feel ate home! I went with 9 friends in a Bachelorette trip and the hotel was amazing with us! The location is perfect, few steps from Bal Harbour shops and the beach!! Luis and Jorge were great and really helpfull! Everything we bought and sent to the hotel was delivered in our room perfectly. The room is big, clean and cosy! The bed is delicious!!! We will be back for sure! Great stay, much better than big hotels!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tucasfru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Nice apartments, beach across the street, very close to Bal Harbour shopping and several other conveniences. Good attendance, sympatic and, very attentive staff. Jorge and Luis, the Manager are always avaiable to atend you. Don't offer breakfast, but you will find all the infrastructure and you feel like spending some days in your "beach apartment". North of Miami beach, not far from Aventura Mall (10 minutes by car). You'll need a car to get to Lincoln Road or Ocean Drive. But you will have a peaceful and Nice place to rest while you are not shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alexandre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here for three nights in March, booked after reading other tripadvisor reviews, and we were not disappointed. Room was spotless and perfectly serviced every day. Being a "boutique" hotel there was only a small pool and no other amenities, but our room had a small kitchen and there are quite a few resturants nearby. Which brings me to the location, when you first arrive it seems like the hotel is on a traffic island,But after investigating the area you find you are one block from the Bal Harbour shops, and a 5 min walk from the beach so not bad at all. The staff were all very helpful, with our trips into Miami and recommending places to eat, they will also lend you chairs and parasols for the beach. We would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Holidays1work0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. Being in Bal Harbour, it is a bit pricey, but it is beautifully furnished and has a complete kitchen. The parking was a little tricky to get to and not very well-marked. The biggest surprise was the $38.00 gratuity that was added on to the bill. There was also quite a bit of street and construction noise.

Room Tip: Try and pick a room away from the street.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cjval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunharbourboutique, Gerente at Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Ian :

First of all thank you so much for your review we really appreciate, is very important for us your opinion, therefore every day we can improve our service .

Regarding the gratuity , it was an error from our system that we already fixed it , we never charge any gratuity to our guest, we apologize again.

Please find the refund for $26, 50 dollars (send by e-mail) that we added was mistake in concept of gratuity.

Let us know if we can help you in anything else., you can contact us directly at : 305-868-4447

Best Regards,
Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

While in Miami for the BCS game we spent a great week at the Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel. Luis and his staff could not have been more gratuitous. Our accommodations were excellent. Plenty of space and very comfortable. Within a block we had the beach, excellent dinning, the Bal Harbour Shops and more. Throw in the covered parking and we could not have asked for anything else. Would not hesitate to recommend the Sun Harbour to family and friends.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
7  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent attention and people. Vanesa, Luis and Jorge are very kind.
The hotel location is perfect! you have all in less than 1 block, also the beautiful beach! All you need is there. I love this hotel and surely I'll back.

Room Tip: Rooms are really big! They has a great and complete kitchen with all you need. Comfortable beds and...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cecilia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside
0.2 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Beach Surfside
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside West
0.3 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bal Harbour
497 reviews
4.6 mi away
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach
#2 of 210 in Miami Beach
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel

Address: 9576 Collins Ave, Surfside, FL 33154-2613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Surfside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Surfside
Price Range: $172 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing