We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in an excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Surfside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very affordable. Very nice rooms with a kitchen. A feet distance from the beach and Ball Harbour Mall. Parking for free. Free Internet. Late checkout without taxes (if rooms available). Nice and charming pool. If you want a beautiful Hotel in a quiet place, that's the one.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pozzobon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 422 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

I recommend this Hotel if you are looking for a perfect location, nice staff, cleanest and with everything you need . Contact Vanessa, she is very friendly. You will be able to walk to the beach, the best shopping mall, restaurants and more. Lovely Place to stay with the family...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EduardoBucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

It was my second time this year at the hotel, and this time with my wife and my dear mother-in-law. I stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment, what was perfect when we are talking about my mother-in-law. =)
The hotel is getting better day after day, with a perfect service, perfect cleaning and perfect people!
I hope back again soon.
Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CSRafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stayed here six nights with my wife, two daughters and 1 friend of them. My room was a suite with 2 bedrooms that had two beds and a sofa and was very confortable for us.There is a kitchen with all you need since there is no restaurant inside the hotel.There are 2 tvs ,one at the living room and the other at the bigger room.As a light sleeper I had no trouble here because my room was very silent.The surroundings have pharmacy,,restaurants and a very nice supermaket (publix),all of them walking distance.I would suggest cafe ragazzi and carpaccio as good options to eat.The beach is distant only one block and you carry the hotel chairs and umbrella easily.Wi fi was good all the times . The team who runs the hotel (Jorge,Luis and Vanessa) simply do anything you need and ask for .They helped us with our heavy luggage and contacts at Miami.So if you want confort ,safety and special treatment ,this is the place.If you need a big hotel go somewhere else

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ALEXRASSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I've spending a week at the Sun Harbour Boutique and has been great.
I often go for business to Miami and me and my colleagues always stay at this hotel.
I recommend it to anyone that is looking for a cozy and comfortable accommodation perfectly located and 1 min walking from the beach.

Looking forward to going to Miami and staying Sun Harbour Boutique.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

It was my second time at the Sun Harbour. And the hotel is getting better year after year!!

It's very convenient to stay there because you felling like in a house or apartament. It has complete kitchen, where you can do your breakfast or dinner, bedroom separated from dining and living room, where you can stay watching TV when your wife or friends sleeps and free parking place. It's close to Bal Harbour shops and so many stores, farmacies and restaurants. And the beach is just in front of hotel !

I'm going to Miami in August again and already did my reservation.

Thanks to Luis, Vanessa and Jorge by the hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CSRafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I had an amazing experience at Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel! First of all the staff was great, they gave me all support I needed! At first Jorge is the man who takes care of the hotel, such a gentil man and very aware of everything, he helped with all doubts, even when I need to weight my luggage to return to Brasil! The manager Luis and recepcionist Vanessa was supper as well, give me nice hints to go around! And the room... clean, huge, nice bed, nice tvs... it seems a brandnew hotel! In a very safe area of Miami! I felt home! Thanks everyone for the nice stay you provided me while there! I recommend and will return soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside
0.2 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Beach Surfside
0.2 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bal Harbour
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
2.9 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel

Address: 9576 Collins Ave, Surfside, FL 33154-2613
Location: United States > Florida > Surfside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Surfside
Price Range: $186 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing