We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Solara Surfside Resort
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Surfside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I just spent this past weekend at the Solara and we loved every minute of it. If you want all of the extreme amenities and luxuries, then this is not the place for you, but if you want a quaint, quiet little place with amazing views, then this is it. Our room was clean nicely decorated, large enough for just the two of us. The staff was awesome and all very courteous. I don't think we met one rude person. The Solara has a beach chair service, so when you go out to the beach, you give the gentleman your name and room number and he sets up loungers and an umbrella if you want it. As a Sampler 24 owner, after our visit with this facility, we decided to go ahead and buy. Sales staff was fantastic. I couldn't possibly say anymore about how great everyone was here. Will go back for sure!! A couple of other things that don't have anything to do with the resort, if you don't have your own car, be prepared to walk. There isn't a lot of shopping or restaurants close to the hotel, you have to walk down to the 9500 block and the resort is on the 8800 block. There is a nice beach walking path that you can walk though....also beware that the Adventura Mall does NOT open until 12 noon on Sunday!!

Room Tip: This facility only has about 60 rooms and not all of them have balconies, so if you want one, you sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bjcaz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 240 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I, were on February and everything was amazing.
We stayed at a One Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms suite.
Great views, great services, great room.
Just steps from the beach, a great pool and a rest area.
Valet Parking just for $6, coffee and water are free.
We definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My Husband and I along with friends stayed at The Solara Resort last week. Great place! Clean, very well decorated. Just Steps from the Ocean, it is charming and relaxing. We stayed in a smaller room with a King bed with a fold out couch and it was plenty of room for 4 adults. The sofa sleeper is plenty big for 2 average sized adults and was actually comfortable! The staff was so helpful and friendly. They have a great area with gas grills and picnic tables that are free for you to use. Great for families as well, with many activities for the kids to partake in. If we ever go back to Miami without a doubt this will be where we stay!! Oh and they have different kind of goodies in the lobby everyday coffee/lemonwater/cookies/ snacks as an added bonus!

Room Tip: Southside rooms or poolside view are the best view the other side basically looks directly at anothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trina79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

we had a great big appartement with,a full size kitchen 1and a half bath a balcony that you could see the ocean and the intercoastal.,big walk-in closet.real king size bed,two flat screen tv.
direct access to the beach.
A very friendly staff eager to help you to make your stay better. thank you for this great week

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Solara Surfside Resort on our spring break vacation. It is a small resort with one heated swimming pool, a hot tub, shuffle board and beach volley ball. It is located on a really nice beach. I like the added touch with BBQ's outside.
The resort is decorated really nice and the rooms are a decent size. We stayed in a one bedroom with a pullout couch and we had plenty enough room. There is also a full size fridge, stove, dishwasher ect. The washing machines are located on every other level and they are free.
We found the resort to be very clean and all the staff were really friendly and helpful. Solara Surfside has little extra perks like free coffee in the mornings and a couple of days where they have free coffee and cookies in the afternoon. The only thing you will have to pay for is the valet parking which is $ 6.00 a day for Blue Green owners and $ 12.00 a day if you are not a owner. We had a wonderful vacation and we hope to come back to this resort next spring break.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HRGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was our third time at Solara Surfside and as in the past it was a Great time. We were there Febuary 27 - March 4, 2013. As always the staff so accomodating and helpful. We actually stayed in 2 units, a one-bedroom deluxe and a one-bedroom standard. Both units were great for a couple but the one-bedroom deluxe could have held a family it was so large. Everything was perfect. I can't say enough about this place. We love the location out of the hustle and bustle of South Beach but close enough you can catch a bus so easy and be there in no time. The bus will let you off right back at Solara. I highly recommend this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: 308 One-bedroom deluxe and 608 One-bedroom standard both great rooms with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BSL128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great Bech access, pool temp was great for December, Hottub was wonderful. The Front Desk staff as well as the Vallet were supurb. The building itself is dated, but has been well maintained and properly updated. The only downfall was not having a balcony. Being ocean front a Building, you want a balcony. That is my only downfall of the place... But enough to make it just an average place to stay.

Room Tip: Get the 2 Bedroom suite, it has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigdogdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside
0.8 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Beach Surfside
0.7 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel at The Surf Club, Surfside, Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solara Surfside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solara Surfside Resort

Address: 8801 Collins Ave, Surfside, FL 33154-3501
Location: United States > Florida > Surfside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Surfside
Price Range: $199 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Solara Surfside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Solara Surfside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solara Surfside Hotel Surfside
Solara Hotel Surfside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing