We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
135
15
7
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
15
7
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle sirenusekids clubbal harborsouth beachpremier oceanfrontamazing hotelst regisadult pool isfamily poolmodern hotelluggage rackpool restaurantfish tacosfloor to ceiling windowsin room dininguber ridemain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 165 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

This is an amazing hotel as expected of The Four Seasons. The drivers seem to have a hard time finding the main entrance, but once you step in you are blown away by a modern clean architecture. The check in process was very smooth and everyone was attentive as expected.
We stayed at an oceanfront corner suite which was simply amazing. We have attached some photos which tell the rest of the story.
Having previously stayed at the Ritz Carlton nearby, this is hands down, the place to be!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Thank LotusDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Four Seasons for three nights. The hotel is beautiful and the service is exceptional. The mix of the old (Surf Club) and the new make for a very interesting mix of styles.
There is a wonderful kids club open until 5 in the afternoon.
Under 5, an adult must stay with the children.
Room service is decent.
The hotel is spotless.
There are two pools, , and, of course. the ocean.
The pool staff was attentive, courteous, and helpful.
From the front desk, to valet, to the pool and to the bar, the hotel could not be better.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Leslee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

I have been there for 10 days this august: amazing. A wonderful hotel, extremely clean, with particular attention for every details. my room was fantastic and the bathroom spacious with a lovely shower. Mr Kevin checked us in, he had been absolutely professional, showing us the hotel and all room details. I reserved a helicopter tour (a surprise for my mother) and always mr Kevin helped me, organizing everything in a wonderful way. The pool and the beach are great with a lovely service. The restaurant really delicious with a supreme Italian choice (I'm italian, i can say it for sure). we were served by Arturo, an italian waiter, good but when he realized we were italian, he got too much confidence.
I love four seasons hotels and i have been in a lot of then throughout the world, but i can say that The Surfclub is one of the best I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Filippo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koji A, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel at The Surf Club, Surfside, Florida, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Hi Filippo G,

Thank you for your kind words! Our team, especially Kevin, will be delighted to hear that they were able to help make your stay wonderful and we will be sure to let Kevin know of your positive review as well! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon for another amazing stay.

Best,
Koji Akaboshi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

What a wonderful four days at the Four Seasons, Surf Club. From beginning to end our family of fifteen
was taken care of and pampered to the utmost. From check-in to check-out and everything in between was heavenly. We ranged in age from 6-70 and no one was ready to leave. We go away as a family twice a year and this was the first time all seven kids(6-11) wanted to go to the Kids Club. It was perfect in every way! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank deborahbJ9544OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koji A, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel at The Surf Club, Surfside, Florida, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear DeborahbJ9544OH,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with this great feedback. We are thrilled that all of the kids loved the Kid's Club! We thank you for your continued loyalty, and will most definitely share with our team your positive review. We can't wait to welcome you all back for yet another enjoyable stay.

Best,
Koji Akaboshi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We loved it. We were offered an ocean view suite, against a hefty supplement, but we did not regret it. Some details still to be fixed, but we would return without any hesitation. Great staff. Very good food at the main restaurant that you would not imagine cheap. Pool restaurant to be improved.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank MichelPierreReneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews